Exclusive: State Champs Premiere Acoustic Version Of Elevated

State Champs


State Champs are streaming the acoustic version of their song, Elevated, exclusively with Kerrang!.

The track is taken from the pop-punks’ upcoming EP, The Acoustic Things, out on October 6, through Pure Noise. The Acoustic Things will feature re-worked versions of tracks from their awesome debut, The Finer Things, as well as two brand new songs – keep scrolling to see the track-list. “The Acoustic Things is something we’ve wanted to do since the release of The Finer Things,” says frontman Derek Discanio. “It showcases stripped down, unplugged versions of our songs as well as some new ones that no one has heard before. We’re psyched to show everyone a different, unique side to SC.”


Listen to Elevated below:



The Acoustic Things’ track-list looks like this:

1. Elevated
2. Deadly Conversation
3. Hard To Please
4. Simple Existence
5. Easy Enough
6. Leave You In The Dark
7. If I’m Lucky


State Champs are hitting up the UK in November on the Pop Punk’s Not Dead tour, with New Found Glory, The Story So Far, Candy Hearts and Only Rivals.


Catch them all at the following dates:


15 Birmingham Institute
16 Newcastle O2 Academy
17 Glasgow O2 ABC
18 Nottingham Rock City
20 Liverpool O2 Academy
21 Manchester Academy
22 Leeds O2 Academy
23 Cardiff University
25 Bristol O2 Academy
26 Portsmouth Pyramids
28 London Kentish Town Forum
29 London Kentish Town Forum


Pop-Punk's Not Dead Tour 2014


Get your tickets over at the Kerrang! Ticket Store now.


Leave a Reply