The band Bad Religion
The News

Bad Religion Have A String Of Singles To Be Released During The Pandemic

California punk rock legends Bad Religion are keeping the new music coming…

Despite having their touring plans scrapped in 2020 due to coronavirus, Bad Religion are planning to unveil a string of singles throughout the pandemic.

Following the release of Faith Alone 2020, the California punk rock titans will have even more new music coming soon, according to Greg Graffin.

The singer tells New York’s Q104.3 (via Blabbermouth): We’ve got a string of other singles that are gonna be coming out during this time. Because when we’re not on tour, we spend a lot of time in the studio. And now we all have music rooms and we all have Pro Tools studios at our houses. And we’re trying to fill in the time by doing creative, collaborative works like that.”

Read this: 10 of rock’s most intelligent musicians

Greg continues of how bands can utilise this unexpected downtime for their own creativity: If you’re a creative band, you’re active right now. Because regardless of what a lot of bands will tell you, it’s not that easy to write music when you’re on tour. You have to partition your energy. And the idea of a band getting together after a concert, getting in a bus and just writing music, in our experience, that just doesn’t happen. Good writing is really a time of reflection, and it happens at times like these. 

So I think creative bands can be in a really good mode right now of producing material.”

Watch the full interview below:

Posted on August 26th 2020, 12:16p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
The 14 best comebacks in rock and metal history

We take a look at some of the very best times in rock history that your favourite bands rose from the dead.

New 'death metal burger' launched in support of Help Musicians

Tommi’s Burger Joint have teamed up with London band Calligram for a spooky and very metal new dish…