The News

Behemoth’s Nergal announces new Me And That Man album

Nergal has roped in members of Lamb Of God, Arch Enemy, Ulver and many more for the latest chapter of his dark country project, Me And That Man.

What’s Nergal from Behemoth done with his time over lockdown? Loads of yoga, if you look at his Instagram. Also: working on new music. A follow-up to Behemoth’s awesome 2018 album I Loved You At Your Darkest remains elusive, but in the meantime, he’s announced details of the third LP from his dark country band, Me And That Man. And the cast list is, as ever, huge.

Due on November 19 via Napalm Records, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2 finds Nergal hooking up, among others, Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Devin Townsend, Hank Von Hell (ex-Turbonegro), Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden, Wolfsbane), Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver), David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel, Vltimas), Amalie Bruun (Myrkur), Abbath and many more.

Read this: 13 of the greatest metal songs from late in a band’s career

Here we go again, mother lovers!” says Nergal. New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Volume 2. You guys know the drill, I recruited the best of the best in heavy music to collaborate on some unique tracks me and the Polish, Italian and Ukrainian crew have been working on over the last 18 months. Once again, the result, amazing and the performances, inspired! 

Thank you, comrades – Abbath, Alissa, Amalie, Anders, Blaze, Chris G, Chris H, David, Devin, Douglas, Frank, Gary, Hank, Jeff, Kris, M.Goore, Michale, Ralf and Randy. Who knows when we’ll get together to play these songs, but I will try my best to make it happen! Enjoy it everyone!”

Full tracklisting and guests are…

1. Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
2. Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)
3. All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
4. Witches Don’t Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
5. Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
6. Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
7. Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)
8. Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)
9. Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)
10. Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
11. Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)
12. Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)

Check out the first song, Got Your Tongue, featuring Turbowolfs Chris Georgiadis below:

Last week, Behemoth announced that their European Siege Tour with Arch Enemy, Carcass and Unto Others would be postponed to 2022

UK and Ireland dates are now…

September 2022

27 Dublin Olympia Theatre
29 Glasgow O2 Academy
30 Manchester O2 Academy

October 2022

1 Birmingham O2 Academy
2 London O2 Academy Brixton

Read this: 10 bands who wouldn’t be here without Slayer

Posted on August 24th 2021, 1:00p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
“The sound of master craftsmen flexing their creative muscles”: Our original 2006 review of Lamb Of God’s Sacrament

In August 2006, Lamb Of God were on the cusp of becoming metal’s great mainstream conquerors. This is our original review from that time…

YUNGBLUD confirms "biggest shows yet" on 2022 U.S. tour; Palaye Royale to support

YUNGBLUD will be taking his Life On Mars tour to North America early next year with support from Palaye Royale, Charlotte Sands, poutyface and UPSAHL.