Bring Me The Horizon Tear Drops Video Grab
The News

Bring Me The Horizon Unveil Tear Drops – Oli Sykes’ Favourite Song” On Their New Record

Watch the dark video for Bring Me The Horizon’s powerful new single, Tear Drops.

The next slice of music from Bring Me The Horizons upcoming Post Human: Survival Horror EP is here – and boy oh boy is it another colossal banger.

In fact, frontman Oli Sykes calls Tear Drops his favourite song off the record”, explaining, I’m so excited to get this single out, it feels like a classic Bring Me The Horizon tune but without it feeling like anything we’ve done before. I feel like Tear Drops is some of the best work we’ve ever done, musically and lyrically as whole.”

And the video is equally as powerful, with Oli directing, editing and starring in the clip – as well as spending a full day in an underwater tank for those particular scenes. Dedication.

Read this: The 20 greatest Bring Me The Horizon songs – ranked

Speaking to Kerrang! back in June about the sound of Horizon’s next musical steps, Oli teased that this record’s going to have a very dystopian, cyberpunky, metal feel to it”. 

Whereas I appreciate records like as a collage and all over the place, I also appreciate that sometimes when you want to listen to music it’s because you’re in a certain mood,” he said. Sometimes you just want to keep that mood going – whether you’re angry, happy, sad, whatever – and that’s one thing Bring Me The Horizon haven’t done for a long time, really. Since [2008 album] Suicide Season our records have been quite all over the place, so I thought it’d be interesting to do a more traditional thing where they are tonally very connected so when you put it on it’s not going up and down and all over the place. It still will to a degree because it’s us, but at the same time, there’s almost a brief and a vibe to each record.”

Watch the video for Tear Drops below:

The full tracklist for Post Human: Survival Horror is as follows:

1. Dear Diary
2. Parasite Eve
3. Tear Drops
4. Obey (feat. YUNGBLUD)
5. Itch For The Cure (When We Will Be Free?)
6. IXI (feat. Nova Twins)
7. Kingslayer (feat. BABYMETAL)
8. Ludens
9. One Day The Only Butterflies Left Will Be In Your Chest As You March Towards Your Death (feat. Amy Lee of Evanescence)

Post Human Survival Horror Front

Catch Bring Me The Horizon at the following live dates on the Post Human Tour next year: 

September 2021

21 Glasgow The SSE Hydro
22 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
24 Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
25 Birmingham Utilita Arena
26 London The O2 Arena 

Read this: Why BMTHs amo was the best British album of 2019

Posted on October 22nd 2020, 7:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Oli Sykes: How Bring Me The Horizon put elephant sounds into a song

Did you hear an elephant’s trumpet in Bring Me The Horizon’s 2020 single Teardrops? No? Oli Sykes reveals how it was weaved into the song…

Green Day jigsaw puzzles are being released in April

Green Day’s Dookie, Insomniac and American Idiot albums have been transformed into jigsaw puzzles…

End of content
No more pages to load