Bury Tomorrow Promo 2020
The News

Bury Tomorrow Announce New Album And Drop Title-Track

Listen to Bury Tomorrow’s new single Cannibal, taken from their upcoming album of the same name.

Following the surprise release of recent single The Grey (VIXI), Bury Tomorrow have now announced details of a brand-new album, Cannibal, and dropped the title-track to coincide with the news.

The metalcore mob’s sixth full-length is set for release on April 3 via Music For Nations/Sony, with the team behind it consisting of SikTh guitarist Dan Weller on production duties, plus Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood and Ermin Hamidovic on mixing and mastering.

“This album is for me as well as for the fans,” explains frontman Dani Winter-Bates. “It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I’ve had in my life. For some people it’ll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this, if I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album.

Read this next: 20 classic albums that are 10 years old in 2020

“I wanted to live by my words,” he continues. “I talk to people about normalising mental health, so how can I write an album where I’m not talking about mental health? The normalisation of mental health is what saves lives. I want people to see the light in the dark. If they delve into that they can find solace in the discussion, the normalisation, the positive action by discussing this.”

As for the title, he adds: “The term Cannibal refers to being eaten away by your own thoughts but also eaten away by other humans. We’re not kind to ourselves, let alone kind to each other.”

Watch Bury Tomorrow’s new video for Cannibal below:

Pre-order Cannibal at this link, and check out the full tracklist:

1. Choke
2. Cannibal
3. The Grey (VIXI)
4. Imposter
5. Better Below
6. The Agonist
7. Quake
8. Gods & Machines
9. Voice & Truth
10. Cold Sleep
11. Dark Infinite

Bury Tomorrow will be performing at Slam Dunk Festival this coming May – get your tickets now.

Slam Dunk2020 6 Jan2020
Posted on January 10th 2020, 11:34am
Read More
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
Bury Tomorrow Join Our Classic Gig Stream Series

Tomorrow we’ll be streaming a classic K! Pit set from Bury Tomorrow, in association with Nordic Spirit

#TheShowMustBePaused – And Here’s Why

Why the music industry is uniting to take part in a day of silence to show solidarity to the black community #BlackLivesMatter