Code Orange Promo 2020
The News

Code Orange Announce New Album, Release Video For New Song Underneath

Listen to Underneath, the title-track from Code Orange’s upcoming album

Code Orange have announced details of their new album Underneath, due for release on March 13 via Roadrunner Records.

It’s the long-awaited follow-up to their 5K-rated 2017 landmark album Forever, and it looks to be the Pittsburgh heavyweights’ most ambitious outing to date.

The band have also released a trippy video for the title-track directed by Max Moore, which shows each member of the band breaking free in some form – whether it’s from shackles or from a padded cell.

READ THIS: The 50 best American hardcore bands right now

“Underneath is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana,” says vocalist and drummer Jami Morgan.

Everyone has a voice and no-one’s seems to matter… plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties, and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath.”

Underneath is available to pre-order now.

Code Orange once again worked with Will Yip on production, but also enlisted Deftones/Foo Fighters producer Nick Raskulinecz.

Underneath tracklist:

1. (deeperthanbefore)
2. Swallowing the Rabbit Whole
3. In Fear
4. You and You Alone
5. Who I Am
6. Cold.Metal.Place
7. Sulfur Surrounding
8. The Easy Way
9. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn and Carbine
12. Back Inside the Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath

Code Orange Underneath Artwork
Posted on January 10th 2020, 3:00pm
Read More
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
Album Review: Code Orange – Under The Skin

Pittsburgh metal trailblazers Code Orange go further down the rabbit-hole on excellent unplugged album, Under The Skin

Album Review: Heathen – Empire Of The Blind

Un-prolific Bay Area thrashers Heathen prove less is more on fourth album in four decades, Empire Of The Blind