Cradle Of Filth Existence Is Futile header
The News

Cradle Of Filth announce 13th album Existence Is Futile; unleash brutal single Crawling King Chaos

Watch the new video for Crawling King Chaos, one of the most brutal tracks” on Cradle Of Filth’s upcoming 13th album Existence Is Futile.

Suffolk extreme metal legends Cradle Of Filth have just shared details of their upcoming 13th album, Existence Is Futile.

The follow-up to 2017’s Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness Of Decay is due out on October 22, with Dani Filth explaining that it is about existentialism, existential dread and fear of the unknown”.

The frontman continues of this coincidentally timely subject matter: The concept wasn’t created by the pandemic. We’d written it long before that began, but the pandemic is the tip of the cotton-bud as far as the way the world is headed, you know? I guess the title, Existence Is Futile, does sound a little morbid. But again, it’s more about recognising that truth and saying that everything is permitted because nothing really matters, which mimics the occultist Aleister Crowley’s maxim. We all know we’re going to die, so we might as well indulge life while we possess it. The final track on the album – Us, Dark, Invincible – really drives that point home. 

Also, the artwork for this record was created by the Latvian visionary Arthur Berzinsh, who also dressed the last two albums, and that reeks of the exceedingly beautiful yet apocalyptic too.” 

Cradle Of Filth July 2021 promo credit James Sharrock

Read this: 10 bands who wouldn’t be here without Cradle Of Filth

Existence Is Futile was created at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk with Scott Atkins (Devilment / Benediction / Vader). It’s 12 tracks long (with two bonus songs) and runs at a total time of 54 minutes. 

Get a taste of it below with one of the most brutal tracks on the new album”, Crawling King Chaos:

Check out the Existence Is Futile tracklist:

1. The Fate Of The World On Our Shoulders
2. Existential Terror
3. Necromantic Fantasies
4. Crawling King Chaos
5. Here Comes A Candle… (Infernal Lullaby)
6. Black Smoke Curling From The Lips Of War
7. Discourse Between A Man And His Soul
8. The Dying Of The Embers
9. Ashen Mortality
10. How Many Tears To Nurture A Rose?
11. Suffer Our Dominion
12. Us, Dark, Invincible
Sisters Of The Mist (Bonus track)
Unleash The Hellion (Bonus track)

And the album artwork:

Cradle Of Filth Existence Is Futile album cover
Posted on July 30th 2021, 3:00p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Dani Filth confirms potential Ed Sheeran collab: "I've been invited up to his place"

Dani Filth has confirmed that he’s been emailing Ed Sheeran about a collaboration with the surprise Cradle Of Filth fan…

Foo Fighters and Jane’s Addiction members team up for new band, NHC

Listen to two new songs by Taylor Hawkins, Dave Navarro and Chis Cheney’s new outfit now…