Death From Above Cropped
The News

Death From Above Get Outrageous On Their New Album

The two-piece’s third LP, Outrage! Is Now, comes out via Last Gang on September 8 – check out their new video, too.

The band formerly known as Death From Above 1979 – as of this year, conveniently known by the slightly shorter moniker of Death From Above (years are so passé) – have revealed details of their third album.

Titled Outrage! Is Now, the 10-track set is released on September 8, via the Last Gang label. The Toronto pair also has a new video, for the song Never Swim Alone, which we encourage you to watch below. Like, watch it, now. You’re here already, so…

Ah yeah, that’s the sound of DFA – the sound that some of us fell so in love with back on that 2004 debut, You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine. Ear-popping power underpinned by pure-pop sensibilities, low-slung bass cutting a path through grooves that were ground down so deep as to risk broken ankles. Love it.

The band – Sebastien Grainger (drums, vocals) and Jesse F Keeler (synths, bass, keys) – began plotting this third album back in 2014, while finishing up their second (post-hiatus) set, The Physical World. Said record picked up a five-K! review, these very pages proclaiming it “a perfect storm of groovy punk”.

Dfa Ois 1500X

Of Outrage! Is Now, cover art pictured above, Grainger comments: “We are committed to evolution. This is the sound of the two of us pushing at the walls. We want there to be space, surprises, and action!”

The announcement of the album and Never Swim Alone video follows the release, in June, of the track Freeze Me (track two of 10 on the coming LP). Watch its beefcake’d video below.

Death From Above tour the US and Canada like maniac machines from October to December – find the full dates here, and check out the new album’s tracklist below.

1. Nomad
2. Freeze Me
3. Caught Up
4. Outrage! Is Now
5. Never Swim Alone
6. Moonlight
7. Statues
8. All I C Is U & Me
10. Holy Books

Posted on August 15th 2017, 7:30am
Read More
Thy Art Is Murder: Recording Human Target with Will Putney
CJ McMahon records vocals with producer Will Putney for Thy Art’s new album, Human Target.
SUM 41 Live In The K! Pit
SUM 41 play their heavy-metal tinged pop-punk hits to a packed crowd in Kerrang!’s Brooklyn K! Pit.

Seriously, no pun intended but this is pretty chilling.

Metal And Hardcore Legends Remember All Out War's For Those Who Were Crucified

Members of Code Orange, Hatebreed, Terror, and more remember All Out War’s legendary sophomore album.