Deftones Genesis Teaser
The News

Deftones Are Teasing A New Single, Genesis

Watch the intriguing teaser for Deftones’ new single Genesis, due out this Friday.

Ahead of the release of upcoming album Ohms on September 25, Deftones are set to unveil a brand-new single, Genesis, this week.

The Sacramento titans’ latest effort will be available to hear from 9pm/11pm LA and Mexico City time on Thursday evening, and later on throughout September 18 for the rest of the world (5am London, 2pm Sydney, 1pm Tokyo).

Read this: The 20 greatest Deftones songs – ranked

Recently discussing the sound of the record as a whole, frontman Chino Moreno pondered, “‘Heavy’ is kind of subjective”, adding that, “The last thing I ever want to do is be quoted saying, ‘This is our heaviest record!’ The first thing that’s going to happen is some dude’s going to be like, ‘No way dude! This is…’ You know what I mean? It’s kind of subjective.”

Chino did say, however, that Ohms has “got a little more energy. I think that is attributed to everybody being engaged completely. Everybody firing on all cylinders. There’s not one of us individually that was sort of sitting back just going along. Everybody was very present physically and emotionally, ready to work and to put the work in.”

Check out the teaser for Genesis below:

Posted on September 16th 2020, 12:46pm
Read More
Face To Face With Machine Gun Kelly
MGK on love, loss, life, and the true meaning of punk rock.
The Story Of Hybrid Theory
Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn and Brad Delson re-live Linkin Park’s ground-breaking debut album as it turns 20.
The Story Of Nu-Metal In 14 Songs

From great beginnings to glorious success, your 14-point map of how nu-metal changed the world…

Watch Higher Power Kick Off Our New Socially Distanced K! Pit Series

Finally! The K! Pit is (safely) back, with Leeds crew Higher Power launching the new series in style…