The band Employed To Serve 2019
The News

Employed To Serve Announce New Album Eternal Forward Motion

Employed To Serve have announced their third album Eternal Forward Motion

Woking metallers Employed To Serve will release their new album Eternal Forward Motion this spring.

Slated for release on May 10 through Spinefarm Records, Eternal Forward Motion is the follow-up to 2017’s brutal breakthrough The Warmth Of A Dying Sun.

Eternal Forward Motion came after five years of perfecting the kind of band that we wanted to be. This is the album that defines who we are as a band and we couldn’t be prouder of it,” says vocalist Justine Jones.

When contemplating what the future holds for one’s self, it can be quite daunting thinking about whether you will ever be truly content with your life and the person that you are. In the fast paced society we live in, it can cause many people to burn out and chase unobtainable expectations of themselves,” continues Justine, reflecting on Eternal Forward Motion’s main lyrical influence.

We are also now faced with the social media boom leading many people to be plagued by self-comparison and fear of missing out. All these distractions can cause one to dwell on what they don’t have and take for granted some the aspects of life that we should be thankful for each day.”

Employed To Serve will release the first taste of the new album on January 25 with the song Force Fed.

Employed To Serve Eternal Forward Motion album cover

Eternal Forward Motion tracklist

1. Eternal Forward Motion
2. Beneath It All
3. Dull Ache Behind My Eyes
4. Harsh Truth
5. Sore Tooth Twin
6. Force Fed
7. We Forgot You
8. Suspend In Emptiness
9. Reality Filter
10. Owed Zero
11. Bare Bones On A Blue Sky

To mark the release of LP number three, they will also play headline shows at The Garage in London on May 10 and the Classic Grand Lounge in Glasgow on May 11. Get your tickets now.

Employed To Serve 2019 tour poster
Posted on January 22nd 2019, 10:01am
Read More
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
How Employed To Serve's Eternal Forward Motion Took Metal Forward In 2019

In a world increasingly devoid of connection, Employed To Serve looked to rediscover humanity on their third album…

#TheShowMustBePaused – And Here’s Why

Why the music industry is uniting to take part in a day of silence to show solidarity to the black community #BlackLivesMatter