Fall Out Boy
The News

Fall Out Boy Pledge Houston Show Profits To Hurricane Harvey Relief Effort

The band’s MA N I A tour calls at the city’s Toyota Centre on November 7, and will now be a benefit for those affected by the flooding.

Fall Out Boy are preparing for the release of their new, seventh studio album, MA N I A, by touring the US and Canada in October and November – and they’ve now announced that their show in Houston will serve as a benefit for the Hurricane Harvey relief effort.

Harvey made landfall in Texas on August 25, and has dumped record levels of rain on the state, and into neighbouring Louisiana. At the time of writing, the widespread, unprecedented flooding has led to 38 accounted fatalities in the impacted area, in and around the major city of Houston.

All proceeds from Fall Out Boy’s November 7 show at Houston’s Toyota Centre will be put towards what’s sure to be a massive clean-up effort, once the water subsides. The band tweeted the below, confirming the announcement:

MA N I A – set for release on January 19, 2018 – has so far been previewed by two singles, Young And Menace and Champion. Watch the “visualiser” for the latter, below.

The band’s MA N I A tour dates are as follows: 


20: Cleveland, Quicken Loans Arena
21: St Louis, Scottrade Centre
22: St Paul, Xcel Energy Centre
24: Detroit, Little Caesars Arena
25: Toronto, Air Canada Centre
27: Boston, TD Garden
28: Brooklyn, Barclays Centre
29: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Arena 


2: Fairfax, EagleBank Arena
3: Charlotte, Spectrum Centre
4: Atlanta, Philips Arena
5: Tampa, Amalie Arena
7: Houston, Toyota Centre
8: Dallas, American Airlines Centre
10: Denver, Pepsi Centre
12: Seattle, KeyArena
14: Oakland, Oracle Arena
15: San Diego, Viejas Arena
17: Inglewood, The Forum
18: Phoenix, Talking Stick Resort Arena

Photo by Pamela Littky, via Facebook

Posted on August 31st 2017, 8:47am
Read More
SUM 41 Live In The K! Pit
SUM 41 play their heavy-metal tinged pop-punk hits to a packed crowd in Kerrang!’s Brooklyn K! Pit.
Thy Art Is Murder: Recording Human Target with Will Putney
CJ McMahon records vocals with producer Will Putney for Thy Art’s new album, Human Target.
"I Felt Like I Was Failing Every Time I Got Onstage": PVRIS – The Comeback Interview

PLUS! Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Green Day, Paramore, Marilyn Manson, blink-182, Foo Fighters, Rammstein, Batushka and LOADS more!

Metal And Hardcore Legends Remember All Out War's For Those Who Were Crucified

Members of Code Orange, Hatebreed, Terror, and more remember All Out War’s legendary sophomore album.