Grandson September 2020 Promo
The News

grandson Announces Debut Album, Death Of An Optimist

Fueled By Ramen artist grandson will release Death Of An Optimist later this year.

Following his Modern Tragedy trilogy of EPs, grandson has now announced details of his upcoming debut album, Death Of An Optimist.

The Canadian-American musician – real name Jordan Edward Benjamin – will be releasing the record on December 4 through Fueled By Ramen, calling it both an origin story and an obituary navigating hope, anxiety and the state of optimism in 2020”.

Read this: grandson: You can get anywhere if you put the effort in

To coincide with the news, grandson has unveiled new single Dirty, with a gripping video directed by Karl Junquist – check it out below:

The Death Of An Optimist tracklist is as follows:

1. Death of an Optimist // Intro
2. In Over My Head
3. Identity
4. Left Behind
5. Dirty
6. The Ballad of G and X // Interlude
7. We Did It
8. WW3
9. Riptide
10. Pain Shopping
11. Drop Dead
12. Welcome to Paradise // Outro

And the artwork looks like this:

Posted on September 23rd 2020, 4:33p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Album review: Tom Morello – The Atlas Underground Fire

Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello enlists some heavy hitters for his second collaborative solo record, The Atlas Underground Fire.

Mötley Crüe's Vince Neil "back home and resting" after breaking a few ribs in stage fall

After falling offstage and breaking his ribs at a solo gig on Friday (October 15), Vince Neil is now back home and resting”.