Green Day Metallica Global Citizen header 2021
The News

Green Day, Metallica and more announced to play Global Citizen Live

The line-up for September’s 24-hour Global Citizen Live event has been announced – with Green Day, Metallica and more taking part.

Green Day and Metallica are set to perform for this September’s 24-hour Global Citizen Live event.

The bands will be joining the likes of Ed Sheeran, Billie Eilish, Shawn Mendes, BTS, Coldplay, The Weeknd, Lorde, Usher, Doja Cat and more for the huge event, which aims to unite the world to defend the planet and defeat poverty”.

Performances will be taking place in Lagos, London, Los Angeles, New York City, Paris, Rio de Janeiro, Seoul and Sydney, with more locations announced soon, along with further details and exact timings.

Read this: 11 bands and artists who wouldn’t be here without Green Day

Ticket information for in-person events will be confirmed in August, with Global Citizen Live also available to watch via ABC, ABC News Live, BBC, FX, iHeartRadio, Hulu, YouTube and Twitter.

Of course, Green Day will be hitting the road this month with Fall Out Boy and Weezer on the long-awaited Hella Mega Tour. Metallica have a bunch of gigs coming up, too, including various U.S. festival dates, two 40th anniversary shows in San Francisco at the end of the year, and European festivals in 2022.

Posted on July 15th 2021, 11:42a.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
"He saved the day": Download Festival's Andy Copping remembers Joey Jordison's 2004 Metallica set

Andy Copping remembers the time Joey Jordison filled in for Lars Ulrich during Metallica’s 2004 Download headline set.

Listen to Turnstile's outrageously fun new single Blackout

Watch the animated video for Turnstile’s awesome new single, Blackout.

End of content
No more pages to load