Greta Van Fleet February 2021 promo credit Alysse Gafkjen
The News

Greta Van Fleet share new single and announce album tracklist

Listen to Greta Van Fleet’s new single Heat Above, and get the full lowdown on upcoming album The Battle At Garden’s Gate.

Ahead of the release of The Battle At Garden’s Gate in April, Greta Van Fleet have shared the album’s opening track, Heat Above.

Discussing the band’s new single, Sam Kiszka explains: There’s plenty of love left in this world, even though it may not seem like it. And that’s what Heat Above is about, rising to the stars together.”

Read this: 30 albums to get excited for in 2021

It’s a deep idea that is perhaps reflected in The Battle At Garden’s Gate as a whole, too, as the bassist has previously stated of the band’s emotional journey from 2018 debut Anthem Of The Peaceful Army to now, I suppose that everything has changed except what got us here in the first place. Everything – our perception of the world, perception of life itself, what it means to be an artist, what it means to be part of a beautiful, gorgeous society. We’ve gained a larger understanding of why we’re all here.”

The Battle At Garden’s Gate is due out on April 16, with three of its 12 songs – My Way, Soon, Age Of Machine and now Heat Above – available to hear already. Check out Heat Above below, and keep scrolling to find out the rest of the LP’s tracklist:

Check out the full The Battle At Garden’s Gate tracklist:

1. Heat Above
2. My Way, Soon
3. Broken Bells
4. Built By Nations
5. Age Of Machine
6. Tears Of Rain
7. Stardust Chords
8. Light My Love
9. Caravel
10. The Barbarians
11. Trip The Light Fantastic
12. The Weight Of Dreams

Greta Van Fleet The Battle At Gardens Gate
Posted on February 10th 2021, 5:10p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Jamie Lee Curtis: Listening to Greta Van Fleet got me through Halloween Kills

Jamie Lee Curtis says listening to Greta Van Fleet got her through the long drives to and from the set of Halloween Kills.

New 'death metal burger' launched in support of Help Musicians

Tommi’s Burger Joint have teamed up with London band Calligram for a spooky and very metal new dish…