Guns Halestorm
The News

Guns N’ Roses, Lzzy Hale And More Come Together For Beatles Cover

Lzzy, Slash, Gilby Clarke, Matt Sorum and others jammed for MusiCares and NIVA

While we’re right to grump that we all should have seen Guns N’ Roses at least once this summer, there’s still other ways to get a bit of a fix. Such as: this weekend, Slash, former guitarist Gilby Clarke and drummer Matt Sorum took part in Morrison Hotel Gallery’s (De)Tour virtual festival to raise funds for music charities MusiCares and NIVA (the National Independent Venue Association). The lads teamed up with Halestorms Lzzy Hale, Ozzy’s bassist Blasko, singer Linda Perry and NIN pianist Mike Garson for a cover of The Beatles’ Come Together. 

Check it out below, and agree that it’s miles better than the version on the Vodafone advert…

Other performers on the day included Gavin Rossdale from Bush, Taylor Momsen, Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander, Vintage Trouble and the Fab Four’s very own drummer Ringo Starr.

As for real shows, GN’R have rescheduled their UK dates to next summer. Catch them at…

June 2021

02 Lisbon, POR – Passeio Maritimo de Agles
05 Seville, SPA – Estadio Benito Villamarin
12 Solvesborg, SWE – Sweden Rock Festival
18 London, UK – Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
19 London, UK – Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
22 Dublin, IRE – Marlay Park Concert Series
24 Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park
30 Munich, GER – Olympiastadion

READ THIS: The 15 most metal Beatles songs

Posted on August 17th 2020, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
14 rock and metal songs that are legitimately terrifying

From Pink Floyd to Rammstein, these bands have seriously freaked out their fans…

Mike Shinoda on a Linkin Park live return: "Now is not the time"

Mike Shinoda says that Linkin Park don’t have the emotional and creative math” worked out yet to consider a return to playing shows.