Guns N Roses Promo
The News

Guns N’ Roses Remove Song With Racist And Homophobic Language From Appetite Re-Release

The controversial track will not appear on their Locked N’ Loaded box set.

Guns N’ Roses announced a whopping, jam-packed new Appetite For Destruction re-release last week, and it’s now being reported that people have noticed a missing song on the tracklist: One In A Million, taken from their 1988 GN’R Lies EP.

The band’s forthcoming Locked N’ Loaded box set, due out on June 29, contains a huge collection of GN’R’s music, from a remastered version of Appetite, through to B-sides and EPS, and even their 1986 Sound City Session.

But One In A Million – containing the word ‘n*****’ and with slurring lyrics like ‘Immigrants and faggots / They make no sense to me / They come to our country / And think they’ll do as they please’ – doesn’t appear anywhere on the tracklist. In a press release announcing the box set, there is no mention of the song whatsoever (and only one fleeting comment about the Lies EP itself), seemingly suggesting that this is a deliberate move – in which case, this is a very positive move from those involved.

Talking about this widely-condemned song, in 1991 Slash said: “I don’t regret doing One In A Million, I just regret what we’ve been through because of it and the way people have perceived our personal feelings.”

While Axl Rose stated of One In A Million in 1992: “I was pissed off about some black people that were trying to rob me. I wanted to insult those particular black people.” 

The full tracklisting for Guns’ Locked N’ Loaded box set is as follows:

CD1 – Appetite For Destruction: Remastered

1. Welcome To The Jungle
2. It’s So Easy
3. Nightrain
4. Out Ta Get Me
5. Mr. Brownstone
6. Paradise City
7. My Michelle
8. Think About You
9. Sweet Child O’ Mine
10. You’re Crazy
11. Anything Goes
12. Rocket Queen

CD2 – B-sides N’ EPs: Remastered

1. Reckless Life
2. Nice Boys
3. Move To The City (Live)
4. Mama Kin
5. Shadow Of Your Love (Live)
6. You’re Crazy (Acoustic Version)
7. Patience
8. Used To Love Her
9. You’re Crazy
10. It’s So Easy (Live)
11. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Live)
12. Whole Lotta Rosie (Live)

CD3 – 1986 Sound City Session

1. Welcome To The Jungle (1986 Sound City Session)
2. Nightrain (1986 Sound City Session)
3. Out Ta Get Me (1986 Sound City Session)
4. Paradise City (1986 Sound City Session)
5. My Michelle (1986 Sound City Session)
6. Think About You (1986 Sound City Session)
7. You’re Crazy (1986 Sound City Session)
8. Anything Goes (1986 Sound City Session)
9. Rocket Queen (1986 Sound City Session)
10. Shadow Of Your Love (1986 Sound City Session)
11. Heartbreak Hotel (1986 Sound City Session)
12. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (1986 Sound City Session)

CD4 – 1986 Sound City Session N’ More

1. Shadow Of Your Love
2. Move To The City (1986 Sound City Session)
3. Ain’t Goin’ Down No More (Instrumental Version – 1986 Sound City Session)
4. The Plague (1986 Sound City Session)
5. Nice Boys (1986 Sound City Session)
6. Back Off Bitch (1986 Sound City Session)
7. Reckless Life (1986 Sound City Session)
8. Mama Kin (1986 Sound City Session)
9. New Work Tune (1986 Sound City Session)
10. November Rain (Piano Version - 1986 Sound City Session)
11. Move To The City (Acoustic Version - 1986 Sound City Session

You can catch Guns N’ Roses headlining Download Festival in June.

Grab your tickets for that right here.

Download 2018 Day Splits April
Posted on May 9th 2018, 5:40pm
Read More
Watch This Right Now
Female Punk Pioneers
Watch This Right Now
Black Metal Murder!