Chino Moreno Trippie Redd Neon Shark album cover
The News

Hear Deftones’ Chino Moreno on Trippie Redd’s new song GERONIMO

Deftones frontman Chino Moreno lends his vocals to a song on Trippie Redd’s new rock album, Neon Shark vs. Pegasus Presented By Travis Barker.

Deftones’ Chino Moreno has joined forces with Trippie Redd and Travis Barker for a song on the rapper’s new rock record, Neon Shark vs. Pegasus.

Chino lends his inimitable vocals to the album’s fifth track GERONIMO, with Trippie recently explaining that his love for the Sacramento alt.metal titans inspired the title for this newly-released deluxe edition of 2020’s Pegasus LP.

Read this: 12 musicians who recorded songs under fake names

Basically, one of my favourite bands is Deftones, and they made an album called [White] Pony, so I like the fact that they used just, you know, some type of animal to symbolise what they felt on the album,” Trippie tells Shirley Ju. So, I made a rock album called Neon Shark. It was supposed to be its own album, but I was like, Fuck it, I’mma make it the deluxe for Pegasus.’ ”

Neon Shark vs. Pegasus was produced by blink-182s Travis Barker, and also features fresh collaborations with Machine Gun Kelly and Scarlxrd. Check out GERONIMO below, and keep scrolling to hear the full record…

The full Neon Shark vs. Pegasus Presented By Travis Barker tracklist is as follows:

1. Pill Breaker featuring Blackbear and Machine Gun Kelly
2. Without You
3. Swimming
4. Female Shark
5. Geronimo featuring Chino Moreno
6. Sea World
7. Red Sky featuring Machine Gun Kelly
8. Megladon
9. Save Yourself
10. Dreamer
11. It’s Coming
12. Leaders
13. Frozen Ocean
14. Dead Desert featuring Scarlrxd and Zillakami

Posted on February 19th 2021, 12:58p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
14 iconic guest vocal spots in rock and metal

Here are 13 songs – and one whole EP – containing iconic guest vocal performances…

Quicksand announce fourth album Distant Populations; share new single Missile Command

New York post-hardcore legends Quicksand – completed by Walter Schreifels, Alan Cage and Sergio Vega – will be releasing fourth album Distant Populations digitally in August.

End of content
No more pages to load