Slayer Repentless Live At The Forum Header Crop
The News

Here Is The Setlist For Slayer’s Final Show


Last night, November 30, 2019, heavy metal history went down in Los Angeles as thrash demons Slayer performed (what is currently being hailed as) their final show ever. The night came at the end of a long two years of touring, in which the band said goodbye to their rabid fans the world over, one audience at a time. Even as the rumors have begun flying — can this really be the end? Is there a reunion in the works? — the fact that Satan’s favorite band are telling the world they want to hang up their bloody aprons and call it quits is massive. Now, you can check out the setlist to Slayer’s last hurrah.

Here are the songs with which Slayer lined their tombstone at the Los Angeles Forum last night:

  1. South of Heaven
  2. Repentless
  3. Postmortem
  4. World Painted Blood
  5. Hate Worldwide
  6. War Ensemble
  7. Stain of Mind
  8. Disciple
  9. When the Stillness Comes(Clean intro was skipped)
  10. Born of Fire
  11. Payback
  12. Seasons in the Abyss
  13. Jesus Saves
  14. Chemical Warfare
  15. Hell Awaits
  16. Dead Skin Mask
  17. Show No Mercy
  18. Raining Blood
  19. Mandatory Suicide
  20. Angel of Death

One fan caught footage of the closer and the band saying goodbye to their fans. Watch it below:

READ THIS: Slayer’s Tom Araya says an emotional goodbye to Europe in Germany

The band performed with openers Primus, Ministry, and Phillip Anselmo & The Illegals performing songs from throughout Pantera’s career.

While many fans are wondering if Slayer’s final tour is just a set-up for a reunion tour — hey, it worked for Mötley Crüe — the band’s longtime manager, Rick Sales, has publicly said that he doesn’t see it happening.

“I’m not sensing that at all… Let’s put the touring to bed. I’ve got a couple of ideas [for future projects], but we haven’t made any decisions. Right now, they’re preoccupied with the end, and I imagine it’s emotional. It’s emotional for me.”

“They’ve been doing this for so long,” said Rick. “They just said, ‘OK, this is enough.’ My analogy is Jerry Seinfeld, who had probably the biggest TV show when he went out on top. I respect the band for the decision. If you’re going to do it, this is the way.”

In the meantime, if you couldn’t catch Slayer at The Forum last night, the band have just released a live album recorded at the same venue, to go along with their recent music video film The Repentless Killogy. Listen to the unparalleled mastery of Slayer live below:

Posted on December 1st 2019, 11:36am
Read More
SAVES THE DAY Live In the K! Pit
Saves the Day perform some of their most beloved tracks from Through Being Cool for an intimate crowd.
GATECREEPER Live In the K! Pit
Gatecreeper bring death metal to an intimate gathering of fans at a tiny venue.
Watch Slayer Fans Losing Their Minds Outside Of Studio 54 In 1985

This footage of NYC Slayer fans outside Studio 54 will make you wish it was ‘85.

Red Hot Chili Peppers Part Ways With Guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, John Frusciante Rejoins

According to the band’s Instagram, the exchange appears to be all in good humor.