Hevy 2016 First Wave
The News

Hevy Fest 2016 Announces First Wave Of Bands

New home, new beginnings and a brand new announcement. Find out who’s playing the August 2016 weekender!
Refused 2015

Hevy Fest has announced its first wave of bands for the 2016 bash and it’s a good’un.

Heading up the first announcement are punk legends Refused, along with tech-pioneers Sikth and Sheffield’s finest, While She Sleeps. The festival will be taking place at its new home of Newhaven, Derbyshire between 19 – 20 August with tier 1 tickets on sale right now.

Also announced for the festival are: Animals As Leaders, Gnarwolves, Hacktivist, Krokodil, No Consequence, Devil Sold His Soul, Forever Never, Vukovi, Murdock and When Our Time Comes.

The festival is set to announce two massive headliners in the coming weeks, so keep your eyes firmly peeled. For the mean time, head to the Kerrang! Ticket Store to get your tickets now.

Hevy 2016 First Wave
Posted on January 26th 2016, 7:00pm
Read More
Listen To While She Sleeps Cover Tears For Fears' Mad World

While She Sleeps have covered Tears For Fears’ legendary 1982 hit Mad World.

Rob Zombie’s 3 From Hell Given R Rating For “Strong Sadistic Violence” and “Graphic Nudity”

Rob Zombie’s new movie won’t suffer from the PG-13 horror trend.