Higher Power Promo 2019
The News

Higher Power Release New Video For Low Season

Watch Higher Power’s new video for Low Season, taken from their upcoming album

Leeds hardcore crew Higher Power have released a new video for Low Season, taken from their upcoming album 27 Miles Underwater.

The crazy thing about this song is I wrote the lyrics this exact time last year,” vocalist Jimmy Wizard told The Fader. We had just got back from tour to winter in England and I was feeling lost, and the weather was not helping me being stuck inside going crazy. This song is just about that dark feeling of hopelessness winter sometimes brings when it feels like you will never see light again.”

Low Season is the second track to be unveiled from 27 Miles Underwater, following on from Seamless, which was released in September.

We knew what we wanted it to sound like before we recorded it,” Jimmy previously told Kerrang! about the forthcoming full-length. It’s a record where everyone put everything they had into being the best they could be at that moment in time, in order to make the best record we could together. We all learned so much making this record; we progressed at our instruments as well as people. That’s not to say (previous album) Soul Structure is a bad record, but it wasn’t a record made by a band that knew what they had or what they were doing yet. In a lot of ways we still don’t, but this record is definitely a huge progression for us.”

27 Miles Underwater tracklist

1. Seamless
2. Shedding Skin
3. Lost In Static
4. Rewire (101)
5. Low Season
6. Passenger’
7. King Of My Domain
8. In The Meantime
9. Staring At The Sun
10. Self-Rendered: Lost
11. Drag The Line

27 Miles Underwater will be released on January 24, 2020, via Roadrunner Records.

Posted on November 12th 2019, 4:37p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The 50 greatest albums of 2020

The only countdown that matters: Kerrang!’s 50 greatest albums of 2020.

Watch Tomahawk's violent new video for Dog Eat Dog

Tomahawk have released a NSFW video for Dog Eat Dog that is also served up with a healthy dose of slapstick humour”.

End of content
No more pages to load