Killswitch Engage 2018 Promo
The News

Killswitch Engage Release Heartbreaking New Music Video, I Am Broken Too

Killswitch Engage get dark in the video for their new track I Am Broken Too.

Melodic metalcore legends Killswitch Engage have released an emotional new music video for I Am Broken Too, the latest single from their upcoming new album Atonement. Full of substance abuse, lost memories, and thoughts of suicide, it’s three minutes of raw pain and darkness. 

The video is a reflection of real-life events that loved ones have gone through,” says singer Jesse Leach. “[Directors] Kyle Cogan and Zack Stauffer did an amazing job of bringing it all to life. The result is a powerful video that captures the essence and desperation of the song.”

Watch I Am Broken Too below:

The band is donating a portion of the proceeds from I Am Broken Too to Hope for the Day, a Chicago-based non-profit organization that focuses on suicide prevention by providing outreach and mental health education through the use of music and art.

The song came out just last month, and is a part of the band’s upcoming LP Atonement, out August 16th via Metal Blade Records. This follows the release of another track titled Unleashed.

Check out the tracklisting for the album below: 

1. Unleashed
2. The Signal Fire [Featuring Howard Jones]
3. Us Against the World
4. The Crownless King [Featuring Chuck Billy]
5. I Am Broken Too
6. As Sure As the Sun Will Rise
7. Know Your Enemy
8. Take Control
9. Ravenous
10. I Can’t Be the Only One
11. Bite the Hand That Feeds

Atonement is available for preorder.

Killswitch Engage have a short run of UK shows scheduled for this October. Dates are as shown below:


14 — Norwich UEA
15 — Bristol O2 Academy
17 — Glasgow Barrowlands
18 — Manchester Academy
19 — Birmingham O2 Academy
20 — London O2 Academy Brixton

Read this next 

Posted on August 5th 2019, 6:16p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Slipknot, Bring Me The Horizon and more to play Knotfest Los Angeles

Slipknot have announced details of Knotfest Los Angeles – featuring Bring Me The Horizon, Killswitch Engage, FEVER 333 and more!

IDLES announce new album Crawler, share lead single The Beachland Ballroom

Watch the video for IDLES’ new single The Beachland Ballroom – the most important song” on their upcoming album Crawler, according to vocalist Joe Talbot.