Korn Monumental header
The News

Korn announce groundbreaking’ and immersive’ Monumental global livestream

Watch the trailer for Korn: Monumental, which promises to be one of the biggest livestream events from a rock band we’ve seen yet”.

Korn have announced details of a huge groundbreaking’ and immersive’ global livestream event, Monumental.

Produced by Danny Wimmer Presents, the show will be broadcast from the set of Stranger Things: The Drive-Into Experience, with Jonathan Davis and co. dusting off rare and sought-after deep cuts and classics from their legendary catalogue”, plus material from latest album The Nothing.

We hope you take part in this experience with us,” says the frontman. And though it is not the same as performing live with you here, we still want to bring you some great music and a fun show.”

Read this: 10 bands who wouldn’t be here without Korn

Danny Wimmer enthuses: It’s always exciting to break new ground with a band like Korn that has been with us for so many of our biggest festival moments over the years.

The scale of the vision for this global stream event is even more than we’ve come to expect out of a Korn show and will be one of the biggest livestream events from a rock band we’ve seen yet. If you’ve ever wanted to know what a massive rock concert coming to life in your living room might look like, this is it. So turn out the lights, turn up the volume and get ready to rock.”

Korn: Monumental takes place on April 24 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CET, with tickets on sale now at kornlive.com.

Watch the trailer for the event below:

Posted on March 12th 2021, 2:00p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Korn to replace Faith No More on System Of A Down’s U.S dates

They’ll step in after Faith No More stepped down, citing Mike Patton’s mental health…

Sleep Token release new single, Fall For Me

Another fragile dose of new Sleep Token ahead of their album next week.