Linkin Park Hybrid Theory 20Th Anniversary Edition Header
The News

Linkin Park Announce Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition And Stream Previously Unreleased Song, She Couldn’t

Listen to Linkin Park’s previously unreleased song She Couldn’t, taken from Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition.

After unveiling a super-cool throwback website earlier in the week and teasing a Hybrid Theory “secret project”, Linkin Park have now announced a huge 20th anniversary edition of their iconic debut album – as well as streaming the previously unreleased song She Couldn’t.

It’s incredible to think it’s been 20 years since Hybrid Theory was released,” say the band. “All gratitude to our fans who made this epic journey we started 20 years ago possible. We dedicate our music to you. We rededicate our Hybrid Theory to you.”

Read this: The inside story of Linkin Park’s Hybrid Theory

Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition is due out on October 9, 2020 via Warner Records, and will be available to buy in multiple formats (digital, CD and vinyl) with some incredible extras.

The limited-edition super deluxe box set will consist of five CDs, three DVDs, three vinyl records, an 80-page illustrated book featuring unseen photos, a replica tour laminate and a poster of late frontman Chester Bennington, and three lithographs of new art by Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn and Hybrid Theory art director and reissue art director Frank Maddocks.

Elsewhere, the vinyl box set will feature Hybrid Theory, Reanimation and B-side Rarities on vinyl – with this format being the only one to get your hands on the vinyl edition of the latter.

Before you pre-order your copies over at linkinpark.com, listen to She Couldn’t below, and keep scrolling for a full breakdown of what’s inside Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition.

Check out what’s inside the various Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition releases:

Super deluxe box set:

5 CDs

1. Hybrid Theory
2. Reanimation
3. B-Side Rarities
4. LPU Rarities
5. Forgotten Demos

3 DVDs

1. Frat Party At The Pankake Festival
2. Live Projekt Revolution 2002 (never-before-released)
3. Live At The Fillmore 2001 // Live At Rock Am Ring 2001

3 LPs

1. Hybrid Theory
2. Reanimation
3. Hybrid Theory EP


80-page book featuring contributions from the band and previously unseen photos
Cassette reproduction of original 2-track street team sampler
18x24 Poster of Chester Bennington
3 Lithographs featuring new art by Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn, and Frank Maddocks
Replica tour laminate

Super deluxe vinyl set:

3 LPs

1. Hybrid Theory
2. Reanimation
3. B-Side Rarities

Side A

1. One Step Closer (Rock Mix)
2. It’s Goin’ Down
3. Papercut (Live from the BBC)
4. In The End (Live BBC Radio One)
5. Points Of Authority (Live BBC Radio One)
6. High Voltage

Side B

7. Step Up (1999 Demo)
8. My December
9. A Place For My Head (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
10. Points Of Authority (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
11. Papercut (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
12. Buy Myself Remix (Marilyn Manson)

Deluxe CD:


1. Hybrid Theory
2. B-Side Rarities


All audio tracks on the album will be available to stream or download.

Check out a trailer below:

Linkin Park Hybrid Theory 20Th Anniversary Edition
Posted on August 13th 2020, 3:23pm
Read More
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
Linkin Park Upload The Meeting Of A Thousand Suns DVD To YouTube

Watch Linkin Park in the studio as they create their fourth album, A Thousand Suns.

This Thursday: Watch Touché Amoré Go Wild In The K! Pit

This Thursday we’ll be streaming Touché Amoré’s raucous K! Pit set from Brooklyn – back in a pre-pandemic age…