Hybrid Theory Artwork
The News

Linkin Park’s Track-By-Track Guide To Hybrid Theory: All This Week On Kerrang!

Every day this week, Linkin Park will share the stories behind Hybrid Theory on Kerrang!‘s Instagram

This month Linkin Parks Hybrid Theory will celebrate its 20th birthday. Yes, that’s right, it’s been twenty whole years since they first burst onto the scene in a blur of red hair-dye and flame tattoos. It’s the record that gave us more gargantuan songs than most bands muster in a lifetime, from Crawling to In The End to One Step Closer to Papercut, it’s still the ultimate rock club party album.

On Friday October 9, Linkin Park will be re-releasing the record in a pretty awesome-looking boxset that includes a ton of rarities, demos, unreleased tracks and remixes, like an sonic tapestry of how Hybrid Theory came together.

But the finished music is just half of the story, which is why we’re bringing you the definitive track-by-track guide to Hybrid Theory from the band themselves. Starting today at 3pm UK/10am EST/7am PST on Kerrang!‘s Instagram, Mike Shinoda, Brad Delson and Joe Hahn will give you the stories behind the songs, how they came together, and what they mean now.

We’ll be sharing three songs per day on Instagram, culminating in a rather special track on Friday. 

But that’s not all, this Wednesday at 5pm UK/12pm EST/9am PST we’ll be bringing you even more Linkin Park goodness. Be ready.

Here’s the first instalment with Mike reminiscing on Papercut. Keep an eye on our Instagram for the rest!

Posted on October 5th 2020, 2:13p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Why Mike Shinoda is one of rock's true good guys

We examine why Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda might be one of the best dudes on the planet

Bloodstock's Vicky Hungerford: "It's important not to view yourself as lesser than somebody else"

On International Women’s Day, Bloodstock head honcho Vicky Hungerford shares her experiences of the music industry, why you should always back yourself and the importance of Sophie Lancaster’s legacy.

Loading...
End of content
No more pages to load