Set It Off November 2018 Promo
The News

Listen To Two New Set It Off Songs

…and vote for which track gets an accompanying video.

Ahead of the release of their new album in February, Set It Off have dropped two brand-new tracks.

As well as the new songs – For You Forever and Dancing With The Devil – the pop-rockers are looking for fan input on which of the tunes should get an official video.

Frontman Cody Carson explains the two tracks:

Dancing With the Devil is a story of betrayal,” he says. It unfortunately happens more often than it should that I someone we work with or someone we get close to in our lives feeds us lines of support and love, reels us in with a false sense of connection, and then whenever they feel like we can’t feed their needs, they cut the line and watch us drown. To me, that severance is fuel. That betrayal and abandonment is a reason to prove something, and the chip on the shoulder grows. This world is a tough place, but we have to be tougher and keep our eyes open so we don’t end up Dancing With the Devil.”

Meanwhile, For You Forever is Cody’s way of putting myself in the shoes of someone else when I was single. I was stubborn, I didn’t want a serious relationship, and I’d always let the other person know that. However, sometimes feelings grew, and I pushed them away because I felt I wasn’t ready, but it wouldn’t always stop them from waiting for me. This song collects the multitude of emotions that circulated through those situations from start, to end, to even how their friends may have advised them. It was a seriously humbling and vulnerable song to write, but sometimes you have to call yourself out.”

Listen to them both below. Set It Off’s new full-length, Midnight, is due out on February 1 via Fearless Records.

Catch Set It Off live at the following:

April 2019

10 Dublin Workmans Club
12 Glasgow G2
13 Leeds Key Club
14 Newcastle Academy 2
16 Manchester Academy 3
17 Birmingham O2 Institute2
18 London Garage
20 Paris Backstage By The Mill
21 Antwerp Kavka
23 Amsterdam Melkweg
25 Cologne MTC
26 Hamburg HeadCRASH
27 Berlin Musik & Frieden

Set It Off 2019 Midnight Tour Uk And Europe
Posted on December 18th 2018, 8:00a.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Fearless Records Announce At Home Line-Up

Wage War, iDKHOW, I Prevail, Ice Nine Kills, August Burns Red and more will play Fearless At Home.

Softcult share new single Perfect Blue, announce UK tour dates

Watch the video for Softcult’s new single Perfect Blue, taken from the duo’s upcoming EP Year Of The Snake.