The band Vukovi
The News

Listen To Vukovi’s New Track All That Candy

Vukovi release the another taste of their new album Fall Better with All That Candy

Scottish pop-rockers Vukovi have released a video for their track All That Candy, taken from their upcoming album Fall Better.

The duo’s forthcoming record will be released on January 24 via their own label VKVI.

“When writing this I was going through a really angry stage towards my OCD,” says vocalist Janine Shilstone. “Angry because I physically wanted to hurt this thing which I couldn’t, so talking back and standing up for myself seemed the next best thing.

“For the video All That Candy I wanted there to be three strong contrasting looks. This was the first time we’ve done this, and it’s definitely something I want to do more. The gunge I’m getting poured my head is actually lemongrass Fairy Liquid from Tesco. I had to keep subtly tilting my head so it wouldn’t go in my eyes ‘cause it would’ve hurt like fuck!”

READ THIS: 20 bands who succeeded after their original vocalist left

Speaking about their upcoming Fall Better LP, Janine says that despite their songwriting improving since the debut, the band’s mental health has got worse.

This album is our therapy and we hope it’s gonna help a lot of people as well. I wanted to do a concept album, but actually pulling one off is another thing, so we sort of met in the middle for this album using the intro and interlude to stamp out a solid futuristic theme. Album three might be the one to take the leap and actually do a full concept.”

Fall Better tracklist

1. 17359
2. Violet Minds
3. Aura
4. C.L.A.U.D.I.A
5. Behave
6. Play With Me Cos I Can Take Me
7. Verify Your Worth
8. All That Candy
9. I’m Sorry
10. Where Are You
11. White Lies
12. Run/Hide

Pre-order your copy of Fall Better now.

READ THIS: 11 bands who wouldn’t be here without Weezer

Posted on September 30th 2019, 3:00pm
Read More
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
All Time Low: Reconnecting With The Past & Writing The Future…

Plus, Rage Against The Machine, Black Sabbath, You Me At Six, Kvelertak, Poppy, Five Finger Death Punch, The Interrupters, Beartooth, Bring Me The Horizon and loads more!

Why Killswitch Engage's Debut Is One Of Metalcore's Most Important Albums

Twenty years later, Killswitch Engage’s first LP remains one of metalcore’s shining examples of ambitious arrangements, encouraging lyricism, and unfaltering determination