Marilyn Manson July 2020 Press Shot
The News

Marilyn Manson Returns With New Single, We Are Chaos

Listen to the title-track of Marilyn Manson’s upcoming album, We Are Chaos.

Marilyn Manson has been warning fans to ‘prepare’ for an announcement for a few weeks now, and we finally have the reason: he’s back with a brand-new single, We Are Chaos, which is the title-track from his upcoming album.

Mazza will be releasing his forthcoming 11th studio album on September 11 this year via Loma Vista, with the musician explaining of the record: “When I listen to We Are Chaos now, it seems like just yesterday or as if the world repeated itself, as it always does, making the title-track and the stories seem as if we wrote them today. This was recorded to its completion without anyone hearing it until it was finished. There is most definitely a side A and side B in the traditional sense. But just like an LP, it is a flat circle and it’s up to the listener to put the last piece of the puzzle into the picture of songs.”

Read this: The 20 greatest Marilyn Manson songs – ranked

He continues: “This concept album is the mirror Shooter [Jennings] and I built for the listener – it’s the one we won’t stare into. There are so many rooms, closets, safes and drawers. But in the soul or your museum of memories, the worst are always the mirrors. Shards and slivers of ghosts haunted my hands when I wrote most of these lyrics.

“Making this record, I had to think to myself: ‘Tame your crazy, stitch your suit. And try to pretend that you are not an animal,’ but I knew that mankind is the worst of them all. Making mercy is like making murder. Tears are the human body’s largest export.”

Listen to We Are Chaos below, and pre-order the album at this link.

Check out the full We Are Chaos tracklist:

1. Red Black And Blue
2. We Are Chaos
3. Don’t Chase The Dead
4. Paint You With My Love
5. Half-Way & One Step Forward
6. Infinite Darkness
7. Perfume
8. Keep My Head Together
9. Solve Coagula
10. Broken Needle

And the album artwork – which Marilyn painted himself and labelled Infinite Darkness – looks like this:

Marilyn Manson We Are Chaos
Posted on July 29th 2020, 5:00pm
Read More
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
13 Bands Who Wouldn't Be Here Without Marilyn Manson

Marilyn Manson is one of the most subversive artists in rock music, so it’s no surprise he’s had a lasting effect on those of a sinister persuasion

Foo Fighters Bring Back Old-School 1995 Tour Shirt To Raise Money For Music Venues

The Foos are getting behind the #SaveOurVenues and #SaveOurStages campaigns with this 1995 tour merch.