Megadeth Lamb Of God Tour Header 2020
The News

Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Trivium And In Flames Announce The Metal Tour Of The Year Streaming Event

The Metal Tour Of The Year might have been pushed back, but you can still get your fix of Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Trivium and In Flames virtually.

On the day they were supposed to be kicking off The Metal Tour Of The Year, Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Trivium and In Flames have announced a streaming event in light of the coronavirus pandemic.

The four titans of metal had scheduled a huge run of shows throughout the U.S. this summer, with those dates now being rescheduled to 2021, and a planned autumn leg of the tour starting this October. In the absence of being able to see any of these bands live for a while, then, they are sharing a number of live performances for fans to enjoy at home on June 12.

Read this: The stories behind 10 of Megadeth’s biggest songs

The virtual event will begin at 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT / 10pm BST / 11pm CEST on Friday, hosted by SiriusXM’s Jose Mangin with exclusive interviews and full sets from each band. The performances come from a range of different dates and venues, with Megadeth streaming their secret 2016 show at Brooklyn’s St Vitus, Lamb Of God unveiling their surprise House Of Vans gig from February this year, Trivium showcasing a set from 2019 at DreamHack Dallas, and In Flames’ performance from their own festival, Borgholm Brinner, in Sweden. 

On top of that, The Metal Tour Of The Year are also launching new merch ranges, with a portion of the proceeds going towards Crew Nation. Get involved this Friday at metaltouroftheyear.com.

Read this: Trivium’s Matt Heafy: I don’t think of life like a musician, I think of it like an athlete

Posted on June 10th 2020, 4:45p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Matt Heafy mashes up Trivium and My Chem in the style of Michael Bublé

Watch Trivium’s Matt Heafy perform a mash-up of The Heart From Your Hate and Welcome To The Black Parade in the style of Michael Bublé. Because of course.

Atreyu announce upcoming album Baptize, share two new songs

Hear Atreyu’s two new singles: Warrior featuring blink-182’s Travis Barker, and Underrated.

Loading...
End of content
No more pages to load