Napalm Death Promo 2019
The News

Napalm Death Announce Logic Ravaged By Brute Force EP

Napalm Death’s new EP is just a teaser for their forthcoming album

Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death have announced details of a new 7EP titled Logic Ravaged By Brute Force.

Due for release on February 7 on Century Media Records, it coincides with the start of their Campaign For Musical Destruction headline tour alongside EyeHateGod, Misery Index, Rotten Sound and Bat.

READ THIS: Essential grindcore albums everyone must own

As well as the new EP, Napalm Death are planning to release a new full-length album later this year.

In keeping with Napalm Death custom, we had a vast swathe of new songs with many different flavours,” says vocalist Barney Greenway. So then naturally we moved into single territory and opted for Logic Ravaged By Brute Force. It’s the coldness and desperation of the guitar chords and voice that swung it.”

The EP also features a cover of White Kross, originally by Sonic Youth.

Seeing as Sonic Youth mash chords like few others, this cover of White Kross just seemed to lift itself beyond the constraints of cover – or filler – song into a bit of a rumbling wall-of-sound epic,” Barney adds.

Logic Ravaged By Brute force will be released digitally and in a range of vinyl variants. Order your copy here.

Napalm Death Logic Artwork

Catch Napalm Death on tour next month at one of the dates below. Get your tickets here.

Napalm Death UK/Europe tour 2020 


07 Oberhausen, Kulttempel, DE
08 Hamburg, Gruenspan, DE
11 Vienna, Arena, AT
12 Prague, Roxy, CZ
13 Leipzig, Werk 2, DE
14 Berlin, Astra DE
16 Antwerp, Trix, BE
18 Bournemouth, The Old Fire Station, UK
19 Cardiff, Tramshed, UK
20 Birmingham, O2 Institute, UK
21 Glasgow, Slay, UK
23 London, Electric Brixton, UK
25 Haarlem, Patronaat, NL
26 Saarbrücken, Garage, DE
27 Lyon, Ninkasi Kao, FR
28 Nantes, Warehouse, FR
29 Toulouse, Metronum, FR 


01 Biarritz, Atabal, FR
03 Paris, La Machine du Moulin Rouge, FR
04 Stuttgart, Im Wizemann, DE
05 Lindau, Club Vaudeville, DE
06 Munich, Backstage, DE
07 Zürich, Meh Suff! Winter Fest, CH
08 Cologne, Essigfabrik, DE 


Posted on January 17th 2020, 11:31a.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
EP review: Lair Of The White Worm – EP1

Napalm Death guitarist John Cooke enters the Lair Of The White Worm…

Architects to release Royal Albert Hall livestream on demand and vinyl

Architects are releasing their 2020 Royal Albert Hall livestream show on vinyl and video-on-demand.