Me And That Man Promo 2019
The News

Nergal Releases New Me And That Man Song Featuring Ihsahn

Listen to Me And That Man’s new song By The River, featuring Ihsahn

Me And That Man – the dark-folk project from Behemoth frontman Nergal – have released another single from their upcoming album New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1.

By The River features Emperor’s Ihsahn on vocals, just one of many special guests who feature on the record – Corey Taylor, Matt Heafy and Brent Hinds also make appearances throughout the album.

“When the rumours first emerged of me collaborating with Rob Halford and Ihsahn, the idea sparked imagination,” says Nergal. “I guess people would expect a Nergal and Ihsahn partnership to be extreme, but what came out was a bare bones, blues banger!

READ THIS: How black metal is fighting fascism

I’ve got to tell you; it wasn’t an easy sell… at first Ihsahn didn’t think there was much he could add – luckily, I knew different and I gave him a simple instruction to have fun. A week later I got the track back and I was totally blown away! Considering the status of the man, he is humble and professional to the core. It was my pleasure to work with him and now it’s our pleasure to present to you, By The River.”


New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 tracklist:

1. Run With The Devil (feat. Jørgen Munkeby, Shining NO)
2. Coming Home (feat. Siver Høyem, Madrugada)
3. Burning Churches (feat. Mat McNerney, Grave Pleasures)
4. By The River (feat. Ihsahn, Emperor)
5. Męstwo
6. Surrender (feat. Rob Caggiano, Volbeat/Dead Soul)
7. Deep Down South (feat. Nicke Anderson, Entombed and Johanna Sadonis, Lucifer)
8. Man Of The Cross (feat. Jerome Reuter, Rome)
9. You Will Be Mine (feat. Matt Heafy, Trivium)
10. How Come? (feat. Corey Taylor, Slipknot/Stone Sour and Brent Hinds, Mastodon)
11. Confession (feat. Niklas Kvarforth, Shining SE)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 will be released on March 27. On the same day, Me And That Man will play a special album release show at the Islington Assembly Rooms in London, UK.

Posted on February 14th 2020, 1:00pm
Read More
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
Chester: Life Before Linkin Park, By His Friends, Family & Bandmates

Plus, All Time Low, Alkaline Trio, Nergal, Trivium, Emma Ruth Rundle, Tom G. Warrior, Milk Teeth and loads more!

You Me At Six Unleash New Single And Video, Beautiful Way

Watch the video for You Me At Six’s new single Beautiful Way, taken from their upcoming seventh album SUCKAPUNCH.