New Years Day
The News

New Years Day Announce New Album Unbreakable, Release New Song Shut Up

New Years Day reveal details of upcoming fourth album Unbreakable

New Years Day have shared details of their upcoming fourth full-length album Unbreakable, due for release April 26 via Red Music. Unbreakable will be the follow-up to 2015’s Malevolence LP.

New Years Day have dropped a new video for the track Shut Up, following on from Skeletons released in November last year.

“Shut Up was written in a day, which just doesn’t happen,” says vocalist Ash Costello. “I was going through some heavy personal stuff, and I was just, ‘Don’t tell me what I want, shut up and give it to me!’”

New Years Day Unbreakable album cover

Unbreakable was produced by Mitchell Marlow (All That Remains, In This Moment, Butcher Babies) and Scott Stevens (American Authors, Halestorm, Shinedown).

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Come For Me
  2. MissUnderstood
  3. Skeletons
  4. Unbreakable
  5. Shut Up
  6. Done With You
  7. Poltergeist
  8. Break My Body
  9. Sorry Not Sorry
  10. My Monsters
  11. Nocturnal
  12. I Survived

New Years Day are touring the UK this November with Halestorm. Get your tickets now.


24 Glasgow, SSE Hydro
25 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
27 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
28 London, Alexandra Palace

Posted on March 1st 2019, 3:00pm
Read More
The Story Of Hybrid Theory
Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn and Brad Delson re-live Linkin Park’s ground-breaking debut album as it turns 20.
Face To Face With Machine Gun Kelly
MGK on love, loss, life, and the true meaning of punk rock.
Neck Deep: New Album. New Sound. New Rules.

Plus, BABYMETAL, Bush, Lindemann, PVRIS, Code Orange, Biffy Clyro, Greg Puciato, Body Count, New Years Day and loads more!

This Tuesday: Salem Hit The K! Pit For Their Fifth Show Ever

The next instalment of The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit is on the way! Step forward, Creeper frontman Will Gould’s new project Salem…