Nothing September 2020 Promo Credit Ben Rayner
The News

NOTHING Announce New Album, The Great Dismal

Philly shoegaze gang NOTHING have released the lead single from their upcoming fourth album.

NOTHING are back with a brand-new single and video, Say Less.

The track is taken from the Philly shoegaze mob’s upcoming album The Great Dismal, which was recorded throughout quarantine with awesome producer Will Yip (so at least one good thing has come out of all of this, eh?).

Read this: NOTHING’s Domenic Palermo talks crime, punishment and leaving the past in the past…

The Great Dismal refers to a swamp, a brilliant natural trap where survival is custom fit to its inhabitants,” explains frontman Domenic Palermo. The nature of its beautiful, but taxing environment and harsh conditions can’t ever really be shaken or forgotten too easily.” 

The Great Dismal is due out on October 30 via Relapse Records. Check out Say Less below:

The tracklist to The Great Dismal is as follows:

1. A Fabricated Life
2. Say Less
3. April Ha Ha
4. Catch a Fade
5. Famine Asylum
6. Bernie Sanders
7. In Blueberry
8. Memories
9. Blue Mecca
10. Just a Story
11. Ask The Rust

And the artwork looks like this:

Nothing The Great Dismal
Posted on September 14th 2020, 12:50p.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Roadburn makes first 2022 line-up announcement: Ulver, Alcest, Full Of Hell, Backxwash and more

The first announcement for next year’s Roadburn is here – with bands, curators and their artist-in-residence all revealed!

Watch the first teaser trailer for Disney and Pixar’s Lightyear, with Chris Evans voicing Buzz

From Captain America to Buzz Lightyear! Chris Evans says his latest role voicing the Toy Story hero’s origin tale is a dream come true”…