Nova Twins
The News

Nova Twins Announce Debut Album, Who Are The Girls?

Nova Twins sign to 333 Wreckords Crew for their first LP Who Are The Girls?

London-based duo Nova Twins have announced details of their debut album, Who Are The Girls?. The 10-track LP will be released on February 28, 2020, via Jason Aalon Butler’s new collective 333 Wreckords Crew.

“Who Are The Girls? is dedicated to all the people who are beautifully diverse and creating their own lanes. It’s a celebration of those who feel like they don’t fit in! The title is ironic, as there is little representation of diversity at the shows we play and there wasn’t any to see when we were growing up”, say the band about their upcoming record.

“Our audience have been our biggest supporters, encouraging the creativity and ideas behind the album. It’s amazing to finally be able to translate our live sound onto an LP, so that everyone who wants to can join in the madness!

We can only hope that this album empowers people the way they have empowered us. This one’s for all our Supernovas, keep shining bright!”

READ THIS: The 21 hottest live bands on Earth

Speaking about his new signing, Jason says: “The whole idea of the 333 Wreckords Crew is to offer a creative alternative to the banal structure of the music industry as well as supporting and propagating art that challenges. Nova Twins are literally the embodiment of this idea. Two black women in rock music twisting the convention of a genre whose only chance of survival is to evolve; Nova Twins are that evolution.

Nova Twins are the future. They are so damn important to this music and to the culture and I’m gonna make sure people see that. I couldn’t be more proud to announce them as the newest addition of creatives to the crew.”

Nova Twins album cover

Who Are The Girls tracklist

1. Vortex
2. Play Fair
3. Taxi
4. Devil’s Face
5. Not My Day
6. Bullet
7. Lose Your Head
8. Undertaker
9. Ivory Tower
10. Athena

Nova Twins will tour the UK next spring. Get your tickets here.

Nova Twins UK tour 2020


23 London Colours Hoxton
24 Cardiff The Moon
25 Manchester Aatma
26 Birmingham The Sunflower Lounge
29 Exeter Cavern
30 Portsmouth Edge Of The Wedge


01 Norwich WF Studio
02 Edinburgh TBA
03 Newcastle Cluny 2

Posted on December 3rd 2019, 1:00pm
Read More
GATECREEPER Live In the K! Pit
Gatecreeper bring death metal to an intimate gathering of fans at a tiny venue.
SAVES THE DAY Live In the K! Pit
Saves the Day perform some of their most beloved tracks from Through Being Cool for an intimate crowd.
Watch FEVER 333 And Nova Twins Mash Up Green Day, Lil Nas X And More

Nova Twins joined FEVER 333 onstage for a four-track mashup of Green Day, Tupac and more

Red Hot Chili Peppers Part Ways With Guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, John Frusciante Rejoins

According to the band’s Instagram, the exchange appears to be all in good humor.

End of content
No more pages to load