Ozzy Osbourne Promo 2019
The News

Ozzy Osbourne Announces New Album Ordinary Man, Listen To New Song Under The Graveyard

Listen to Ozzy Osbourne’s new track Under The Graveyard

Ozzy Osbourne has released the first taste of his upcoming album Ordinary Man in the form of Under The Graveyard – his first new music in almost a decade.

The follow-up to 2010’s Scream album, Ordinary Man is scheduled to be released in early 2020 on Epic Records.

This is quite possibly the most important album I have done in a very long time, probably since No More Tears,” says Ozzy. This album was a gift from my higher power – it is proof to me that you should never give up.”

The album was first announced in a social media video from Ozzy himself, in which he also explains why he’s also been forced to postpone his UK and Europe tour for a second time.

Under The Graveyard isn’t the only music we’ve heard to feature The Prince Of Darkness this year, though. This summer, Ozzy guested on Post Malone’s track Take What You Want. And it was this collaboration that ultimately led to the creation of Ordinary Man.

It all started when [his daughter] Kelly comes in and says, Do you want to work on a Post Malone song?” explains Ozzy. My first thing was, Who the fuck is Post Malone?!’ I went to Andrew’s (Watt, guitar) house and he said we will work really quick. After we finished that song, he said, Would you be interested in starting an album.’ I said, That would be fucking great, but now I am thinking I don’t want to be working in a basement studio for six months! And in just a short time, we had the album done. 

Duff (McKagan, bass) and Chad (Smith, drums) came in and we would go in and jam during the day and I would go work out the songs in the evenings. I previously had said to Sharon I should be doing an album, but in the back of my mind I was going, I haven’t got the fucking strength…’ but Andrew pulled it out of me. I really hope people listen to it and enjoy it, because I put my heart and soul into this album.”

Ozzy’s remaining North American dates are as follows in 2020

27 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
29 Sunrise, FL BB&T Center
31 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union

2 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
4 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
6 Hershey, PA Hershey Park Stadium
11 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion
13 Bangor, ME Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion
16 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
18 Hamilton, ON First Ontario Centre
20 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
22 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
24 St Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
26 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
28 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena

1 Milwaukee, WI Amer. Family Ins. Amp — Summerfest
3 St Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
7 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
9 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
11 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
15 Portland, OR Moda Center
17 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
23 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
25 San Francisco, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
29 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
31 Las Vegas, CA MGM Grand Garden Arena

Posted on November 8th 2019, 10:11a.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Ozzy Osbourne confirms guest guitarists on next solo album

Ozzy Osbourne has been working with guitarists Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Tony Iommi and Zakk Wylde for the follow-up to Ordinary Man…

Mötley Crüe's Vince Neil "back home and resting" after breaking a few ribs in stage fall

After falling offstage and breaking his ribs at a solo gig on Friday (October 15), Vince Neil is now back home and resting”.