Pallbearer July 2020 Promo
The News

Pallbearer Announce New Album Forgotten Days; Stream Title-Track

Listen to Pallbearer’s new single Forgotten Days, taken from their upcoming album of the same name.

Arkansas doom metallers Pallbearer have announced details of their fourth album, Forgotten Days.

The quartet will be releasing their new record – the follow-up to 2017’s excellent Heartless – on October 23 via Nuclear Blast, with its title-track available to stream now. 

I’m extremely stoked to finally share this song with everyone,” says singer/guitar player Brett Campbell. The video for Forgotten Days tells the story of an unfortunate traveler who journeys too far, and becomes lost in the depths of both inner, and outer, space. What is real when you cannot trust your own mind?” 

Read this: The 50 best American metal bands from the past decade

Forgotten Days is us exploring what is natural to us,” adds bass player/songwriter Joseph Rowland. The songs tell me where I need to go when I write. We wanted to focus on songs that were visceral and enjoyable to play live – that our audiences would enjoy experiencing. We’re also getting back to more of the groovier and heavier elements of Pallbearer. Heartless is fairly uptempo and technical. This one is a little more open, it hammers you.”

Joseph continues of the album as a whole: This record has a lot of thematic ties to our first record. When we were writing [2012’s] Sorrow And Extinction, my mother was terminally ill. It’s been 10 years since she passed. It’s taken me all of this time to take a really good look at myself. While we were writing Forgotten Days, I knew, Now is the time to sit down and begin to understand who I have become.’”

The tracklist for Forgotten Days is as follows:

1. Forgotten Days
2. Riverbed
3. Stasis
4. Silver Wings
5. The Quicksand of Existing
6. Vengeance & Ruination
7. Rite of Passage
8. Caledonia

Check out the title-track below:

Posted on July 10th 2020, 3:32p.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Pallbearer and Elder have announced a UK / European co-headline tour

Pallbearer, Elder and Irist have announced a 33-date UK and European tour for next autumn…

Architects to release Royal Albert Hall livestream on demand and vinyl

Architects are releasing their 2020 Royal Albert Hall livestream show on vinyl and video-on-demand.