The Relentless band Paradise City
The News

Paradise City band The Relentless drop new album, Cruel Games

The Relentless’ eight-track LP – featuring the voice of Palaye Royale’s Remington Leith, and a guest appearance by Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale – is now available to listen to in full.

Following on from the release of Paradise City on Amazon Prime in March, the show’s band The Relentless have released an eight-track album of songs performed: Cruel Games.

The record – which features a multitude of talent from the rock world including the voice of Palaye Royales Remington Leith, music by Lee McKinney of Born Of Osiris, and original lyrics by show creator / Sumerian Records’ Ash Avildsen – consists of the material performed by the band on the series, from their excellent Smashing Pumpkins cover of Disarm to Cruel Game featuring a guest appearance from Halestorms brilliant leader Lzzy Hale. Additionally some new Paradise City / The Relentless merch has been released, which you can grab here.

Read this: 10 must-watch rock biopics that you won’t be able to look away from

Ash previously shared of Paradise City: More than one in four American kids grow up without a father in their home.

For kids that grow up with one parent, you can go on one of two paths: you can blame the world, your parents, blame God, blame lack of God, or it can light a fire under you that you’re gonna make it no matter what. Paradise City is the show made to inspire these millions of teenagers and young adults. It reminds us that there is no light without darkness, that sorrow and heartbreak can be the greatest drivers of art. It reminds us that there is always hope, that you are never alone and that music is always there if you let it be.

Almost everything in Paradise City is inspired by real events I have experienced growing up in an unorthodox single mom household as a kid estranged from his famous father and then my adult life becoming self-made in the ruthless music industry. Supernatural elements that have guided and misguided my life ever since moving to Los Angeles are also prevalent throughout the tale.”

Check out the Cruel Games tracklist:

1. Seven Kinds Of Sin
2. Cruel Game
3. Nothing Lasts Forever
4. Lost In Control
5. Cat’s In The Cradle
6. Rookie
7. Curtain Call
8. Disarm

And listen to the album in full below:

Posted on May 17th 2021, 12:53p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Halestorm return with brand-new single, Back From The Dead

Halestorm address survival and mental health on Back From The Dead, their first new single and video since 2018.

Watch the first teaser trailer for Disney and Pixar’s Lightyear, with Chris Evans voicing Buzz

From Captain America to Buzz Lightyear! Chris Evans says his latest role voicing the Toy Story hero’s origin tale is a dream come true”…