Parkway Drive March 2020 Promo credit Dave LePage
The News

Parkway Drive To Premiere Viva The Underdogs Documentary On YouTube

As a gift to fans, Parkway Drive will be unveiling their epic new Viva The Underdogs documentary via YouTube for free.

To coincide with today’s release of the Viva The Underdogs soundtrack, Parkway Drive have announced that they’ll be premiering their documentary of the same name on YouTube next weekend.

As a gift to fans during these strange and testing times, the Aussie metal heroes will be showing their epic new documentary – which gives an incredibly honest and candid look at Parkway Drive’s 15-year underdog journey” – on April 4 from the following times: 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11pm CEST / Sunday, April 5 7am AEST / 6am JST

Read this next: The best Parkway Drive breakdowns of all time

Over the past couple of years people are flocking to see movies about the rock industry – Bohemian Rhapsody, Rocketman, The Dirt – from an era that predates the digital revolution,” frontman Winston McCall tells Kerrang! of the documentary in this week’s issue of the magazine. While there might be a bunch of fans from back then who can relate to that, we wanted to put out something that would make people go, Oh, this is what it’s like being in a band. 

It might not be a story of private jets, piles of coke and spiralling into madness, but it’s it’s real.

For more from Winston on the release, watch his In Conversation below:

Parkway Drive were recently able to announce the rescheduled dates for their Viva The Underdogs UK and European tour.

Catch them at the following:

November

13 München, Olympiahalle (DE)
15 Esch-sur-Alzette, Rockhal (LUX)
17 Leipzig, Arena (DE)
19 London, The SSE Arena Wembley (UK)
20 Brussels, Forest National (BE)
25 Frankfurt, Festhalle (DE)
27 Paris, Zenith (FR)
29 Vienna, Stadthalle (AT)

December

1 Zürich, Samsung Hall (CH)
3 Hamburg, Sporthalle (DE)
5 Dortmund, Westfalenhalle (DE)

Until next Saturday, stick this on loud:

Posted on March 27th 2020, 3:43p.m.
Read More
Palm Reader in The K! Pit
Nottingham heavyweights Palm Reader hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Sam Carter Talks Architects' New Collabs With Winston McCall, Simon Neil And Mike Kerr

Exclusive: Architects’ Sam Carter on collaborating with Parkway Drive’s Winston McCall, Biffy Clyro’s Simon Neil and Royal Blood’s Mike Kerr on new album For Those That Wish To Exist.

The very best rock and metal album covers featuring the Bernie Sanders inauguration meme

Bernie Sanders (and his mittens) graces the cover of albums by everyone from My Chemical Romance to Metallica to Jane’s Addiction to Fall Out Boy…

Loading...
End of content
No more pages to load