Rsz Pearl Jam Press Image Crop Clinch
The News

Pearl Jam And Soundgarden Drummer Matt Cameron Announces Debut Solo Album

He’s stepping out of the background with a long-player of his own, Cavedweller.

Matt Cameron, drummer with Pearl Jam and Soundgarden – it’s with the latter act that he made his name, playing on their breakthrough records of the late 1980s and early 1990s – is to release a debut solo album in just a couple of weeks.

Cavedweller, released via Migrane Music, comes out on September 22, and runs to nine tracks, which are as follows.

1: Time Can’t Wait
2: All At Once
3: Blind
4: Through The Ceiling
5: One Special Lady
6: In The Trees
7: Into The Fire
8: Real And Imagined
9: Unnecessary

Is it just us, or do those titles read like chapters of a book, or something? Is this gonna be a concept album, Matt? Either way, looking forward to this one. Check out the little teaser for the LP that went out via both the Pearl Jam and Soundgarden Twitter accounts:

And get your eyes around the album artwork, below. Nice.

Matt Cameron Cavedweller
Posted on September 6th 2017, 9:29am
Read More
SUM 41 Live In The K! Pit
SUM 41 play their heavy-metal tinged pop-punk hits to a packed crowd in Kerrang!’s Brooklyn K! Pit.
Thy Art Is Murder: Recording Human Target with Will Putney
CJ McMahon records vocals with producer Will Putney for Thy Art’s new album, Human Target.
Machine Head's Robb Flynn To Perform At Chris Cornell Tribute Concert

Machine Head frontman Robb Flynn has announced that he’ll be taking part in a special tribute night for the late Chris Cornell.

Metal And Hardcore Legends Remember All Out War's For Those Who Were Crucified

Members of Code Orange, Hatebreed, Terror, and more remember All Out War’s legendary sophomore album.