Pengshui Promo 2019
The News

Pengshui Announce Debut Album, Release New Single Wiseman

Pengshui’s self-titled album is coming this February

Grime-punks Pengshui have announced details of their debut album.

The trio’s self-titled LP will be released February 21 via MVKA, just ahead of their headline UK tour which kicks off on March 4.

“This album is forged from a love of heavy music, heavy basslines and heavy energy,” says vocalist Illaman.

We came together to do this because all three of us have missed and wanted to create and perform songs like this for a long time. 12 tracks that we feel are bangers, that have that banger energy, and make people want to go nuts and skank out.

READ THIS: 10 rock collaborations you won’t believe happened

All our influences and vibes thrown into a big pot, stirred with a big spoon and thrown into a bowl. Get stuck in as we’re just getting started. Please enjoy loudly.”

To mark the album announcement, Pengshui have released a new video for Wiseman featuring rapper Footsie.

Pengshui tracklist:

1. Wickedest One
2. Nobody Cares
3. i (interlude)
4. Blame
5. Wiseman (feat. Footsie)
6. ii (interlude)
7. Leave It
8. Lights Out (feat. Orifice Vulgatron)
9. iii (interlude)
10. No Joke
11. Rise
12. iv (interlude)

Catch Pengshui on tour in March across the UK.

Pengshui UK tour 2020


04 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
05 Plymouth, The Junction
06 Bournemouth, The Anvil
07 Southampton, The Joiners
09 Brighton, The Hope & Ruin
10 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
11 Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arms
13 Birmingham, Asylum 2
14 Doncaster, Vintage Rockbar
15 Manchester, Star and Garter
17 Glasgow, Garage Attic
18 Newcastle, Think Tank?
19 London, Boston Music Room

READ THIS: A short history of metal and hip-hop’s greatest crossovers

Posted on January 10th 2020, 11:21am
Read More
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
Album Review: Pengshui – Pengshui

Pengshui mix metal with gritty London grime on self-titled debut…

Black Veil Brides Frontman Andy Biersack Announces Upcoming Memoirs

Andy Biersack’s They Don’t Need To Understand is the “origin story of one of modern rock’s most exciting young superheroes”.