Press To Meco Promo 2019
The News

Press To MECO Release New Video For Easy Life

Listen to Press To MECO’s new track Easy Life

Press To MECO have released a video for their brand new track Easy Life.

It’s the Press To MECOs first new material since their 2017 album Here’s To The Fatigue.

The song talks about becoming disillusioned with the dream you’re pursuing and second-guessing the path you’re on,” says vocalist Luke Caley. I liked the idea of comparing the dream to a bad relationship which you know you should give up on, but can’t bring yourself to leave. 

Obviously, working in the music industry comes with a lot of self-doubt and stress about whether you’ll become successful or not. This song was a good opportunity to vent about this and describe how these feelings can get to you after some time. 

That being said, Easy Life is one of my favourite things we’ve written to date and serves as a good reminder of how fulfilling writing and performing your own music can be.”

Press To MECO are heading out across the UK next month for a full tour, supported by Chapter & Verse. Get your tickets now.

Press To MECO UK tour 2019


02 Stoke, The Sugar Mill
03 York, Basement
04 Huddersfield, The Parish
05 Leicester, The Shed
10 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
11 Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms
12 Tunbridge Well, Forum Basement
16 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
17 Bournemouth, Anvil
18 Plymouth, Underground
19 Cheltenham, Frog And Fiddle
22 St Albans, The Horn
23 Newcastle, Think Tank
24 Edinburgh, Sneaky Petes
25 Liverpool, E.B.G.B.S
26 Guildford, Boiler Room 

Posted on September 23rd 2019, 12:31p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Press to MECO announce third album Transmute, launch new single Another Day

Watch the video for Press to MECO’s thumping, towering new single Another Day, taken from their upcoming third record Transmute.

Album review: Electric Century - Electric Century

My Chemical Romance bassist Mikey Way goes back to the future on excellent second album…

End of content
No more pages to load