Pupblondies Grab
The News

PUP To Stream Intimate Show For Our Classic Gig Series

Tomorrow we’ll be streaming a classic K! Pit set from PUP, in association with Nordic Spirit

Another week indoors, another week spent wishing we could go to gigs. It’s been two months since we’ve seen any live music in the flesh, and while we never thought we’d long for sticky floors and overpriced pints, we’d give anything to be back in the pit again. That day will come though, and to get us pumped up for the days of dive bars across the world opening their doors, we’ve started a new, weekly classic gig series from our favourite London dive bar – Blondies.

Every Thursday Kerrang!, in association with Nordic Spirit, will be streaming a classic K! Pit set across our Facebook and Instagram.

Last week, Boston Manor kicked us off, and tomorrow Canadian punks PUP will be reliving their high-octane set from September 2019.

Watch along with fans around the world tomorrow (May 21) at 6pm BST, 1pm EDT, 10am PDT.

The full 30-minute performance will be broadcast on K!’s Facebook and IGTV in its entirety. 

Make sure you’re following Kerrang! on Facebook and Instagram to watch the stream. It’s gonna be a mad one.

PUP’s latest album Morbid Stuff is out now. Check out their new single Anaphylaxis below.

Posted on May 20th 2020, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Ultra Q drop new single Bowman, announce Get Yourself A Friend EP

Watch the Wes Anderson-esque video for Ultra Q’s ace new single Bowman – which was finished off with the help of PUP’s Stefan Babcock…

Sleep Token release new single, Fall For Me

Another fragile dose of new Sleep Token ahead of their album next week.