1649 Green Day Cd Updated
The News

Puppy Cover Green Day’s Welcome To Paradise

Track 8!
1649 Green Day Cd Updated

Puppy have covered Green Day’s Welcome To Paradise on our Green Day: American Superhits!

Talking about their cover vocalist/guitarist Jack Norton (guitar) said: “I don’t think we’ve been influenced by Green Day’s sound – you can hear on the track we sound nothing like them! But if you grew up watching Kerrang! TV all day then you can’t deny what an important band they are.”

Read the full interview and pick up your Green Day 30th Birthday Tribute CD in the latest issue of Kerrang! (OUT NOW)


American Superhits!, an all-star tribute to Green Day, is available exclusively with Kerrang! issue 1649.

That issue is in shops on NOW.

Green Day are on the cover of the magazine, and our massive Review Of 2016 is inside.

The CD is fucking amazing.

Don’t miss it.

Demand is going to be high so to avoid disappointment/crying all over your newsagent, be sure to get online and get your copy here.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Waterparks – Hitchin’ A Ride
2. ROAM – Basket Case
3. Beach Slang – 2000 Light Years Away
4. Andy Black – 21 Guns
5. As It Is – She
6. Hellions – Jesus Of Suburbia
7. Milk Teeth – St. Jimmy
8. Puppy – Welcome To Paradise
9. Louise Distras – Nice Guys Finish Last
10. The Interrupters – American Idiot
11. The Xcerts – When I Come Around
12. Candy Hearts – Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
13. With Confidence – Wake Me Up When September Ends
14. Twin Atlantic – Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)
15. Waterparks – All By Myself (secret track)

Posted on December 7th 2016, 4:57pm
Read More
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
11 Bands Who Wouldn’t Be Here Without Weezer

We look at 11 bands for whom Weezer paved the way.

You Me At Six Unleash New Single And Video, Beautiful Way

Watch the video for You Me At Six’s new single Beautiful Way, taken from their upcoming seventh album SUCKAPUNCH.