Reading Leeds 2021 Header
The News

Reading & Leeds Announce Six Headliners Including Queens Of The Stone Age And Post Malone

The first Reading & Leeds 2021 announcement is here – and it features six headliners across two main stages.

After Reading & Leeds boss Melvin Benn announced on Friday that the 2021 iteration of the festival would have six headliners across two main stages, the first official artist announcement has arrived for this new format – and it features Queens Of The Stone Age and Post Malone as just two acts topping the bill.

Also joining them as headliners on what will be called Main Stage East and Main Stage West are Stormzy, Catfish & The Bottlemen, Disclosure and planned 2020 headliner Liam Gallagher, with the festival promising that there will be no clashes on these two stages next year. 

Read this: The 11 greatest Reading Festival headline sets ever

Elsewhere on the bill, the mighty FEVER 333 have been announced for Reading & Leeds 2021 alongside (in alphabetical order) AJ Tracey, Ashnikko, Beebadobee, DaBaby, Doja Cat, Lewis Capaldi, Mabel, Madison Beer, MK, Lyra, Sofi Tukker, Two Door Cinema Club and 100 Gecs.

After an absence of a year we are delighted to announce the 2021 return to Reading’s Richfield Avenue and Leeds’ Bramham Park in 2021 with our most epic plan yet,” says Melvin Benn. Two main stages, six headliners, the best line-up of acts 2021 will see and 200,000 fans are going to celebrate the best music in the best music festivals in Britain.”

Reading & Leeds 2021 will take place on August 2729, with tickets going on sale this Thursday, September 3, at 9am.

Reading Leeds 2021 First Announcement Poster
Posted on August 31st 2020, 7:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The 13 greatest uses of cowbell in rock and metal

Sure, it’s the kooky outsider of rock percussion, but what exactly are the greatest cowbell appearances in heavy music?

Fall Out Boy's Pete Wentz debuts new Apple radio show, Loud And Sad

Pete Wentz describes Loud And Sad Radio as somewhere in the realm of the TV show Curb Your Enthusiasm meets the movie Drive”.

End of content
No more pages to load