The band Sacred Reich
The News

Sacred Reich Announce UK And European Tour

Former Machine Head drummer Dave McClain’s original band Sacred Reich (of which he is once again a part of) have announced a massive run of shows.

Last year it was confirmed that, after leaving Machine Head at the end of their North American tour, drummer Dave McClain would rejoin his original band, Sacred Reich.

Now, the U.S. thrash metallers – who are in the studio working on a new record, Awakening, due out this year – will be hitting the road throughout the UK and Europe in November.

“I’m so excited about re-joining my brothers in Sacred Reich,” Dave says. “To have the opportunity to make and play music with one of my favorite metal bands was always something I hoped could happen. I can’t wait for everyone to hear the new album that we’re recording and to come see us out on the road in 2019-2020.”

Frontman Phil Rind adds: “Recording is in full swing with producer Arthur Rizk at The Platinum Underground in Arizona. We are so excited to be back in the studio after 23 years and Dave is currently killing it on the drums. It sounds sick! Our new record Awakening is due this summer. Stay tuned! Tour dates across the planet coming your way!”

Catch Sacred Reich live at the following dates:


8 Copenhagen Pumpehuset
10 Berlin SO36
12 Warsaw Proxima
13 Kraków Kwadrat
14 Praha Futurum
15 Budapest Dürer Kert
16 Ljubljana Orto Bar
17 Graz Explosiv
20 Lyon Ninkasi Kao
21 Barcelona Sala Razzmatazz 2
22 Madrid Sala Mon Live
23 Bilbao Santana 27
24 Limoges CC John Lennon
26 Savigny-le-Temple L’Empreinte
27 London Underworld
29 Newcastle University
30 Glasgow Classic Grand


1 Belfast Limelight 2
3 Dublin Voodoo Lounge
4 Wolverhampton KK’s Steel Mill
6 Leiden Gebr. De Nobel
7 Helmond Cacaofabriek
8 Essen Turock
10 Aschaffenburg Colos Saal
11 Nürnberg Hirsch
12 Jena F-Haus
13 Karlsruhe Substage
14 München Backstage Halle

Sacred Reich Uk European Tour 2019
Posted on February 12th 2019, 5:08pm
Read More
Thy Art Is Murder: Recording Human Target with Will Putney
CJ McMahon records vocals with producer Will Putney for Thy Art’s new album, Human Target.
BLOOD YOUTH Live In The K! Pit
Blood Youth played The K! Pit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Norma Jean Announce New Album, All Hail

Norma Jean’s mysterious eighth studio album will be titled All Hail.

Watch Rare Footage Of AC/DC's 1979 Performance Of Highway To Hell

AC/DC celebrate the 40th anniversary of Highway To Hell with some awesome footage from 1979.