Screen Shot 2018 07 12 At 16 10 20
The News

Slipknot’s Sid Wilson Announces Solo Rap Album And Drops New Video

Very unsettling indeed.

Slipknot DJ Sid Wilson has revealed details of his frustratingly titled new album ∫∑x©∆p∆D∑∫ øƒ †h3 høP∑£3∫∫ ®øbø†¡¢ (Sexcapades Of The Hopeless Robotic, to those not fluent in robot’).

The third record to be released under his SID moniker, the 19-track effort drops on August 17, via his sidthe3rd Productions label.

The rapper also released a video for album track “†He©U®e” (The Cure), which you can check out below. 

[It] represents our hero SID’s final straw with the human race,” is what Sid had to say about the song on Facebook. He has tried countless times to share what he calls “†He©U®e” with every being he has come into contact with and cared for. With zero success rate he is now seeing his bleak lonely future thru a series of time travels and quantum jumps using directional elements in their eco-system on an planet the hUM∆N∫ call Earth”. Seeing how addictions play out within the hUM∆N∫, he soon realizes that he can’t keep injecting this “©U®e” due to the adaptations that have occurred thru out their evolutions, and a tolerance to “†He©U®e” has began to develop deep inside the DNA of the hUM∆N∫. Will he find salvation else where, or should he of stayed amongst the hUM∆N∫ ?”

Check out the track list and artwork below, and pre-order the album here.

SID — ∫∑x©∆p∆D∑∫ øƒ †h3 høP∑£3∫∫ ®øbø†¡¢ track listing:

01. H¡¡N“
02. hØp∑∫∫ øßø¡“
03. h∑ ø√∑ ¡N∫¡D∑“
04. wH∑N ∫h∑ w∆k“
05. ƒ∑Nh ß∑N∑ƒ¡∫“
06. N∑∑D Ø ∫øP“
07. ΩND∆ ∑∆N“
08. ßøD ƒ∆D∑∫“
09. µƒƒ ø√∑“
10. gHØ∫ ßµ∫∑R“
11. “¡ ß∑ w∆¡¡Ng“
12. R∆MMLLZ∑∑“
13. gµN pØwD∑r“
14. k¡Ng“
15. “∂R¡ƒ¡N“
16. p∆N∫ ؃ƒ ¡N m µß∑“
17. øµ w¡∫H“
18. “∫∑x R∆P“
19. HeUe”

11111 Sothr Final
Posted on July 12th 2018, 4:02p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Slipknot’s Corey Taylor: “My new mask is gonna f*cking scare kids!”

Corey Taylor says that his new” Slipknot mask freaks his wife out: She won’t look at it!”

Rise Against team up with activist collective Indecline for The Numbers video

Watch the video for Rise Against’s new single The Numbers, taken from their upcoming ninth album Nowhere Generation.

End of content
No more pages to load