Suicide Silence Promo
The News

Suicide Silence Announce New Live Album, Release Video For Korn Cover

Suicide Silence’s benefit show performance from 2015 will soon be available for listen, but for now, Korn cover!

If you weren’t able to make it to Suicide Silence’s benefit show at The Observatory in Santa Ana, California, on December 4, 2015, you can now experience it through headphones. To be fair, you have to wait until July 12th, when the band’s new live album Live & Mental will be unveiled via Nuclear Blast. It was produced by the band and mixed by Josh Gilbert (of As I Lay DyingWovenwar).

The show was in support of Mental Health America of Los Angeles (MHLA), and it was completely sold out, raising nearly $17,000 toward a homeless healthcare center where people living on the streets can get proper treatment for mental illness.

The album’s track listing is as shown below:

01. Unanswered (Live)
02. No Pity For A Coward (Live)
03. Inherit The Crown (Live)
04. Wake Up (Live)
05. Fuck Everything (Live)
06. Cease To Exist (Live)
07. Sacred Words (Live)
08. Disengage (Live)
09. Slaves To Substance (Live)
10. You Can’t Stop Me (Live)
11. Destruction Of A Statue (Live)
12. Blind (Live)
13. Bludgeoned To Death (Live)
14. You Only Live Once (Live)

The band also accompanied this announcement with a live video of their cover of Blind by Korn. You can watch it below:

This album follows their very recent release of Rare-Ass Shit, a collection rare and bonus songs from 2002 to 2006. Suicide Silence fans have a lot of listening to do.

That said, it’s still unknown what is going on with the band since guitarist Mark Heylmun announced his temporary departure, “I am not in a bad way of any sort or in a depressed state, I just wanna listen to my heart and do what feels right. It has never steered me wrong in the past. So with that I’m still writing music, planning new ventures, and I WILL be back to ripping for SS when the time is right.”

Read this next

Posted on July 3rd 2019, 4:57pm
Read More
FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY - Recording The Sea of Tragic Beasts with Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Fit For An Autopsy as they track songs for their upcoming album, The Sea of Tragic Beasts.
ENTER SHIKARI Live At Saint Vitus Bar
ENTER SHIKARI burn up Saint Vitus Bar in Brooklyn, New York, on their most recent Stop the Clocks U.S. tour.
Suicide Silence Complete New Album

It looks like Suicide Silence’s sixth album is coming next year

A Deep Dive Into Incubus' Pardon Me Video

We examine Incubus’ video for their turn-of-the-millennium smash Pardon Me