Suicide Silence Become The Hunter Artwork Header
The News

Suicide Silence Release Teaser For Brutal New Song And Video

The first clip from the deathcore giants’ new album Become The Hunter suggests a return to form.

It’d be fair to say that Suicide Silence have something to prove with their new record Become The Hunter. 2017’s self-titled album, which added clean vocals and more palatable rock riffs to the mix seemingly in an attempt to sound more accessible, was heavily criticized by fans and felt like an announcement of the death of deathcore as a whole. Now the band has released a new teaser video, complete with a snippet of new music, which seems to suggests a return to form.

The video appears to be one part of a larger film. This episode is titled Part 1: The Meltdown (referencing the first track on the album), and showcases a harrowing scene in which an abusive father goads his son into attacking him. The scene is chilling, especially set to the grinding, menacing track in the background. One can only hope it’s only one piece of a larger video or film the band is working on.

Watch the clip below:

READ THIS: Is deathcore dead?

Suicide Silence’s Become The Hunter is due out in early 2020. The album was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Sepultura, Hatebreed) at The Omen Room, mixed by Josh Wilbur (Trivium, Lamb Of God, Gojira), and mastered by Ted Jensen (Pantera, Deftones, Slipknot) at Sterling Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee.

The tracklist for Become The Hunter is as follows: 

1. Meltdown
2. Two Steps
3. Feel Alive
4. Love Me To Death
5. In Hiding
6. Death’s Anxiety
7. Skin Tight
8. The Scythe
9. Serene Obscene
10. Disaster Valley
11. Become The Hunter 

The cover art, meanwhile, is maybe the coolest thing you’ve ever seen:

Suicide Silence Become The Hunter Artwork

South American fans should make sure to catch the band live at one of the tour dates listed below:


14 Sala – Mexico City, Mexico
15 Cafe Iguana – Monterrey, Mexico
17 Ace Of Spades – Bogota, Columbia
19 Distorsion – Cali Columbia
20 Blondie – Santiago, Chile
21 The Other Place – Buenos Aires, Argentina
23 The House – Sao Paulo, Brazil
24 Sala Garcia Lorca – Paraguay

READ THIS: 11 bands who single-handedly launched genres

Posted on November 12th 2019, 8:12p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Legends Never Die: Suicide Silence’s Mitch Lucker cemented his legacy with The Black Crown

On the 10th anniversary of The Black Crown, Suicide Silence’s final album with Mitch Lucker, we look back on the impact the frontman had on heavy music and the people who knew him.

Dave Grohl-approved punks Kills Birds drop new single, Rabbit, recorded at Studio 606

Kills Birds – who have caught the attention of the likes of Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl and Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon – have shared a powerful new single from their upcoming second album.

End of content
No more pages to load