Interrupters Kpit
The News

The Interrupters Join Our Classic Gig Stream Series

Tomorrow we’ll be streaming a classic K! Pit set from The Interrupters, in association with Nordic Spirit

Next Monday, record stores in the UK will be allowed to reopen. And while this is a positive for music fans, we’re still a looong way off venues reopening. The odd socially-distanced gig has happened in the States, but let’s face it, nothing will come close to letting loose in the pit with hundreds of likeminded rock fans. But we can at least relive those experiences virtually by the power of technology!

Every Thursday Kerrang!, in association with Nordic Spirit, will be streaming a classic K! Pit set across our Facebook and Instagram. And this week, Los Angeles ska-punks The Interrupters will be bringing the party, courtesy of their June 2019 performance at Blondies in London.

Watch along with fans around the world tomorrow (June 11) at 6pm BST / 1pm EDT / 10am PDT.

The full 30-minute performance will be broadcast on K!’s Facebook and IGTV in its entirety. 

Make sure you’re following Kerrang! on Facebook and Instagram to watch the stream. You don’t wanna miss this! 

The Interrupters latest album Fight The Good Fight is out now via Hellcat/Epitaph.

Posted on June 10th 2020, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Watch Weezer and The Interrupters cover Fall Out Boy on the Hella Mega Tour

Both Weezer and The Interrupters covered their absent Hella Mega Tour-mates’ Sugar We’re Going Down…

Tom DeLonge’s Angels & Airwaves continue their journey to the stars on expansive sixth album, Lifeforms…