Foo Fighters Dave Grohl Playing Live In Glasgow Credit Ryan Johnston
The News

This is the setlist from Foo Fighters’ first proper gig in over a year

Foo Fighters hit Los Angeles’ intimate Canyon Club venue last night for their first proper show since the beginning of the pandemic. Here’s how it went down…

Last night (June 15), Foo Fighters played their first proper show since the beginning of the pandemic, performing for just over 600 vaccinated fans at the Canyon Club in Los Angeles.

While it was reportedly picketed by anti-vaccine protesters before the band took to the stage, judging by videos from the night it doesn’t look like the Foos were particularly fazed, tearing through a 23-song setlist of absolute bangers.

As well as airing material from new album Medicine At Midnight, Dave Grohl and co. also unleashed the likes of Times Like These, The Pretender, Learn To Fly, My Hero, Walk, Breakout, Best Of You and Everlong. According to, Monkey Wrench was on the setlist too but wasn’t performed, which is a shame – but hey, when you look at the rest of the hits, it surely can’t have been that missed…

Read this: The 20 greatest Foo Fighters songs – ranked

In just a couple of days’ time, Foo Fighters will be headlining New York’s iconic Madison Square Garden for the venue’s reopening. And, once again, fans must be vaccinated to attend.

We’ve been waiting for this day for over a year,” said Dave. And Madison Square Garden is going to feel that hard. New York, get ready for a long ass night of screaming our heads off together to 26 years of Foos.”

Executive chairman and CEO of MSG Entertainment, James Dolan, added: The Garden is ready to rock. We’ve been waiting for this moment for 15 months and are excited to finally welcome a packed house of roaring, fully vaccinated Foo Fighters fans to Madison Square Garden.”

See the Foos’ full Canyon Club setlist below:

1. Times Like These
2. No Son Of Mine
3. The Pretender
4. Learn To Fly
5. Run
6. The Sky Is a Neighborhood
7. Shame Shame
8. Rope
9. My Hero
10. These Days
11. Medicine At Midnight (live debut)
12. Walk
13. Somebody To Love (Queen cover)
14. All My Life
15. Arlandria
16. Cloudspotter
17. Breakout
18. Skin And Bones
19. This Is A Call
20. Aurora
21. Best Of You


22. Making A Fire
23. Everlong

And check out footage from the show:

Posted on June 16th 2021, 11:42a.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Listen to Foo Fighters' new disco album, Hail Satin

Foo Fighters cover the Bee Gees’ You Should Be Dancing, Night Fever, Tragedy and more as their disco alter-egos, the Dee Gees…

This is Weezer's setlist from the Hella Mega Tour

Here’s the setlist from Weezer’s jam-filled stadium-ready set on the opening night of the Hella Mega Tour.

End of content
No more pages to load