Quantcast
K Pit Jesus Piece
The News

Tomorrow: Jesus Piece Lay Waste To The First-Ever Brooklyn K! Pit

Philly hardcore upstarts K! Pit bring sweaty insanity to our first American K! Pit in Brooklyn.

After last week’s over-the-top K! Pit with While She Sleeps in London, we wondered if Blondies could take any more packed, sweaty fury…so our U.S. office in Brooklyn, New York, decided to produce our first-ever American K! Pit with blistering Philadelphian hardcore upstarts Jesus Piece.

In a storm of grinding riffs and flying limbs, the band blasted their way through the back room of The Gutter in Brooklyn, whipping the crowd into an uncontrollable frenzy of spin-kicks and gang vocals that shook the rafters around them. Vocalist Aaron Heard quickly lost his shirt — and his mind — bounding off of the stage and in his crowd while screaming like he would die if he didn’t. The select group of fans privileged to witness the barrage gave him everything they had in return, and hopefully had dental insurance.

Tomorrow (March 21) at 7:30pm UK time (3:30pm EST/12:30pm PST), Kerrang! will livestream Jesus Piece at the first Brooklyn K! Pit on our official Facebook page, as well as posting it on YouTube.

To watch the stream, make sure to follow us on Facebook. To get yourself warmed up, check out one of our previous shows:

Read this next:

Posted on March 20th 2019, 5:30pm
Read More
SAVES THE DAY Live In the K! Pit
Saves the Day perform some of their most beloved tracks from Through Being Cool for an intimate crowd.
GATECREEPER Live In the K! Pit
Gatecreeper bring death metal to an intimate gathering of fans at a tiny venue.
The 50 Best American Hardcore Bands Right Now

Here is our definitive ranking of the 50 bands crowdkilling the shit out of American hardcore.

AC/DC's Back In Black Certified 25x Platinum

The biggest rock album of all time is officially bigger than you thought.